Member ID 2532931

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Jesemin

City/State Lansing/ Illinois

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Jesemin?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Jesemin but you can call me Jes! I'm a full time librarian at a high school and I have the entire summer off. I'm a proud big sister who's worked in education, childcare, volunteer service, and all sorts of retail positions. I love getting to know little ones and I have enough energy to keep up with the rowdiest of kids! I know a little bit of conversational French and I love learning new languages. (I'm casually learning Urdu right now, but I know so little that it's not worth putting on my profile. Yet.)

I am incredibly trustworthy and do not have a criminal record nor any sort of traffic violations. I've babysat for all sorts of families and my entire childhood pertained of learning how to care for little ones at different developmental stages.
More ⇩

Experience

While I've never been an au pair, the majority of my career has involved childcare. I was a teen volunteer at the Field Museum, where I worked as a docent. My job there involved supervising toddlers and elementary children and helping them learn basic art and science concepts. I also spent a year as a youth associate at a village library, where I created educational and recreational programming for my community's youth. I played D&D, read storybooks to little ones, and did more arts and crafts than I ever thought possible. Currently, I work full-time with teenagers at a public school's library. I run book clubs, order books for students, and bake once a week for all my clubs and activities.


As far as my desire to be an au pair, I want to see a little bit more of the world and learn more about how to take good care of young ones from different cultures. (Also, I'd love to use your kitchen to try baking whatever treats are regional to your family.)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession High School Library Aide

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  N/A

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada & USA

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love to read and write! I read 120 books last year and I'm aiming for 200 this year. I'm an avid library visitor-- whenever I travel to a new area, the first thing I do is find the nearest public library. I casually play video games (even though my students routinely beat me at Super Smash Bros and Overcooked) and I love music. As I mentioned earlier, I love baking and cooking. Because I'm a full-time librarian at a high school, after the summer is over, I'll return back to library work. My dream is to become a children's library director or the head of an academic library. My experiences being your au pair would give me even more reference for how children's brilliant minds work.