Member ID 2540482

Nationality Swiss | More ⇩

Full name Amalia

City/State Lausanne/ Vaud

Country Switzerland

Start Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 9-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (B2), French (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Amalia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Dear Family,
My name's Amalia, I'm going to be 18 in 2 months. I would like to be an au pair in Australia because that's a country I always wanted to see and I want to take a gap year before beginning university.
I have experience in children care. I have done an internship in a nursery and I have the red cross babysitting certificate which made me do many hours of babysitting.
I am a swimmer and if needed I could do the rescue brevet. In my free time, beside school and swimming, I like to read or watch a movie with my family. I also enjoy to do things with friends from time to time.
I'm a nice and fun person. But I know when I must be serious and I'm very organised.
I'm very motivated to be an au pair !
I'm looking forward to find a nice family in which I would stay for around a year !
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to be an au pair because I want to see something else and I need a break from my study. I want to gain experience in children care and in life. I really like to be with children, play with them and care for them.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 8 Year/s
German: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  natation

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jul - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 9-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I always had two passions in my life : reading and swimming. I read a lot and it's (almost) always a pleasure. I'm currently a competitive swimmer, I train a lot and I really like it. I also like to watch a good movie with my family or my friends. Sometimes I like to go out with some friends, but most of the time I prefer to stay home. I like to play board games or go hiking with my family. After this gap year, I want to go to university in Lausanne and study History and English.