Member ID 2539411

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Tamara

City/State Lay-Saint-Christophe/ Grand Est

Country France

Start May 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Tamara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello everyone,
My name is Tamara and I am 21 years old. I am currently in Bali on a gap year, I love to discover the world and the different cultures that surround it. My stay in Bali has taught me so many things. Indeed, going abroad alone has been for me the best experience of my life. For this reason, I would like to repeat the experience, but with a little company this time. I am a very sociable, generous and responsible person, who will know how to take care of your children, but also of your house. Becoming an au-pair is an opportunity for me to have brothers and sisters on the other side of the world, to perfect my English by teaching them French, to learn about your culture and to share mine with you.
More ⇩

Experience

As I love children, I have had the opportunity to have several childcare experiences. Indeed, for several years I have been babysitting in a punctual way. That it is in day, in evening!
I also have a little brother named Karl who is now 15 years old, since he is little I have always been the big sister who takes care of him. Today we still do a lot of activities together.
I have also worked as an animator in a leisure center during the vacations. I took care of the little ones, but also of the medium and big ones: versatile! In an aerial center, we do a lot of activities such as the park, the swimming pool, cinema, amusement park, drawing, manual activities... We never get bored!

Since the end of high school, I have wanted to do the Au-Pair experience. When I was younger, my parents wanted me to postpone this trip. Several years later, the desire is still there. To become an au-pair is to have a second family on the other side of the world. I wish to discover a new culture, a new country and to create unforgettable links.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Swimming and weight training

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

It is sometimes complicated to describe one's personality, but generally people say about me that I am a very serious person, generous and with a lot of ambition. I always want to become a better person, a better version of myself and I give myself the means to achieve it. I have often accumulated a lot of small student jobs etc. in order to live my dreams of being away from it all. I am very generous and social. Indeed, I like very much the contact with others, I meet new people, discover new cultures and bring things to the people around me. I consider myself as a very caring and empathetic person. I have at heart that the people around me are always happy and well. Like any normal person, I also have flaws. I am very talkative, at school it was my big flaw aha! I like to spend my free time in various ways. First of all, I love to travel! It's a great passion when I have several weeks or days to spare, I love to discover new places. I've become quite lonely since I went alone to Bali, even if I met a lot of amazing people, but since then, I love to go for a walk in the morning with a podcast in my ears and sip a little Iced Latte (real passion). I go to the gym a lot to work out, I love it. I go about 4/5 times a week, it allows me to let off steam and have a healthy routine. I love swimming, I practiced this sport for 10 years, I hope to be able to go to the pool with your children to transmit this passion! Otherwise, I love shopping, going to the movies, going to museums, and partying with my friends. When the weather is not so good, I love to watch movies on Netflix with a nice hot chocolate. About my studies, I currently hold a Bachelor's degree in International Management, specializing in English Track at the ICN Business School in Nancy. Business is really the field for me, I especially love the world of communication and marketing! I chose the English Track specialization in my 3rd year because it allowed me to meet people from all over the world, discover new cultures and speak English every day. It was my best year ever! Thanks to this, I was able to acquire a certain level of English, with a score of 840 on the Toeic. As far as work experience is concerned, I did two internships at the end of the year, one in a real estate agency in France and the second as a marketing and management manager in a finance company in Bali. Besides that, I have always worked on the side of my studies, I have sometimes cumulated several student jobs in order to be autonomous: cashier, hostess, saleswoman, animator, babysitting...