Member ID 2529977

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Grissel

City/State León/ Guanajuato

Country Mexico

Start Apr 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Grissel?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello!

My name is Grissel, I am 28 years old, I was born in Mexico City and I lived there with my family until I was 9 years old. Later, due to my father's work circumstances, we moved to Morelia, a small city 4 hours from Mexico City, we lived there for 4 years, then my parents decided that we would move to León Guanajuato since my older sister was about to leave. entering the University and the education was better in León, until now it is the place where I still live, it is a fairly large and developed city, beautiful and with many places to visit including San Miguel de Allende and Guanajuato.
I studied Electromechanical Engineering at the De La Salle Bajío University, I graduated in December 2017 and in April 2018 I found my first job as a Process Engineer, later in August 2022 they offered me a change of position within the same company as Internal Auditor of processes and I accepted because I consider that changes are always for the better and at that time I already needed it, so far I really enjoy my work, it is something that I like and I know that I have the skills for my position as well as I like new challenges . This job has led me to meet a lot of people from abroad which has helped me improve my English skills a lot. I really like living with them because I can get to know different ways of thinking, different cultures, I really like to ask about life in their country of origin.
The reason why I would like to be an Au Pair is because I would like to learn German, in 2019 I started studying it but due to work issues I could not continue, also because I want to travel, learn more about other cultures and make friends, I think all this Overall it can be a great experience because I think it would help me improve as a person.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Engineer

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 2 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Oxford/AstraZeneca

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Austria

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a responsible, kind, charismatic, smiling, funny girl and I always try to find the positive side of things. I like to spend time with my family and with my nephew who is barely 5 months old, I also like to go out with my friends, go to dinner, or to the bowling alley. After work I go to the gym and something I really enjoy is that on Sundays I stay at home watching series or movies, I really enjoy having a space and time just for myself.