Member ID 3233228

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Jimena

City/State León/ León

Country Spain

Start Jul 2024 - Sep 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Jimena?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile visited by 25 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Dear Host Family,

My name is Jimena, I am 18 years old and I am originally from León, Spain. I consider myself a responsible, enthusiastic and passionate person about education and child care. Currently, I am studying high school, and I am looking for the opportunity to expand my horizons and learn from new cultural experiences.
I have decided to embark on the adventure of being an Au Pair because I have always had a great interest in working with children and learning about different cultures. I believe that being an Au Pair will allow me to combine these two passions, giving me the opportunity to improve my knowledge and to learn first-hand about the customs and lifestyle of your country. Additionally, I am excited about the possibility of contributing to your family by offering attentive care and enriching activities for your children.
I believe your family should host me because I am committed to providing a safe, fun, and educational environment for your children. I am convinced that we can create valuable memories together and foster a positive environment at home. My goal is not only to be a help to you, but also a true friend and guide to your children, helping them in their daily development and sharing new experiences with them.
I have the experience and skills necessary to perform the role of Au Pair successfully. I have worked as a volunteer caring for children, which has allowed me to develop great communication skills and patience. In addition, I have knowledge in first aid, teaching Spanish, etc., which will allow me to offer your children a wide range of activities and learning.
I am an adaptable and open person, which will help me easily integrate into your family and respect their customs and rules. I am looking forward to sharing my culture with you and learning from yours, creating an enriching exchange for both parties.
I sincerely thank you for considering my application and for the opportunity to get to know each other better. I am available for any additional questions and look forward to an interview to discuss how I can contribute to your family.

With appreciation and gratitude,

Jimena
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
**Childcare experience:**

I have not been an Au Pair before, but I have gained valuable experience taking care of my little cousins ​​over the last 5 summers. During this time, I have been responsible for his daily care, including recreational activities, support with schoolwork, and attention to his emotional and physical needs. This experience has allowed me to develop essential skills such as patience, effective communication and the ability to handle various situations in a calm and sensible manner. I am confident that this experience has prepared me well for the role of Au Pair and to provide a safe and nurturing environment for your children.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Elementary (A2)

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Síndrome de wilkie y de cascanueces, pero no me impiden llevar una vida completamente normal.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, Spain, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2024

Latest starting date Sep 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.