Member ID 2243502

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Sofia

City/State Leeds/ West Yorkshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Sofia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family my name is Sofia, I'm 19 and I'm from a small city near Milan in the north of Italy. Right now I'm studying zoology at the University of Leeds, and I'm in my first year.
I would like to be part of this amazing AuPair world as when I was 12, my family and I had an AuPair from South Africa, it was the best summer ever and I'm still in touch with her.
I am very passionate about everything I do because I love what I do. I consider myself a responsible, hard-working, creative and smiling girl. I care a lot for others and always try my best to make them feel safe and happy. I would also describe myself as a people person, I love meeting new people and learning about their lives and backgrounds. Moreover, I love spending time with my family and friends because they are very important to me.

I graduated in June 2020, during the middle of the pandemic, at the Economic Technical Institute in Busto Arsizio (VA) in Italy. Right after high school I spent 9 months, starting in September 2020 and ending in May 2021, attending a University Preparation Course at EF International Language School in Oxford, UK.
I started studying English when I was 4 years old therefore, I speak it very fluently and my level is C2. Furthermore, during my four years of high school, I also studied Spanish with a level B1/B2. After my 3 years course degree I would love to spend some time abroad travelling and working with animals.

I love spending time playing with children and since I was little I've always babysat my brother and my cousins, obviously younger than me. For 4 years straight, during the summer, I’ve been helping on a horse riding campus where besides teaching, I took care of 10 children aged 5 to 11.
I have some babysitting experience, in fact, at the beginning of November 2021, I started babysitting a baby girl only 3 months old. In addition, I can help children with their homework, and chores and of course play with them and plan activities for them. I also know how to cook and change diapers and I can also help them shower, change and put them to bed.

I think I would be perfect for an Au Pair job because as I said before I love spending time with children and making them happy and I always put all of myself to achieve that goal.
More ⇩

Experience

The main reason why I want to become an AuPair is that when I was 12 I had my first AuPair experience and it was amazing. The bond that I created with my AuPair is indestructible and she will always have a special place in my heart, this is what I want to find and hope to gain and create from my own new experience.
The other reason is that I love to travel and discover new cultures. My dream is to become an AuPair in Spain so I can improve my Spanish and maybe teach some Italian and English and also spend quality time with the children and their families.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Science / IT

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 16 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Horse riding, swimming, skiing, sailing, and climbing

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jun - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.