Member ID 2608740

Can engage the kids in the following activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Tutor for English

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Madeleine

City/State Leeds/ West Yorkshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Good knowledge of French (C1), Spanish (B2), English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Madeleine?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello :). My name is Madeleine. I am a student at the University of Leeds in England, about to graduate from my four year degree in French and Spanish. In addition to studying for my degree, I work as an English tutor for ages 8-16, coaching for the English examinations.
I would like to become an au pair and a live in tutor in France because I spent last year (October 2021-April 2022) living in Île-de-France as a language assistant in a primary school and I absolutely loved every part of the experience, so much so that I am very keen to come back during the summer and use my tutoring and childcare skills to benefit a family that will value such attributes. I have a valid ICPC certificate and an enhanced DBS police check. Working with children and young people is my vocation; I enjoy it so much. I am an extremely hard worker, I am a trained and outstandingly qualified tutor and have all of my own resources for teaching English, and Spanish. if required. I can provide references from my landlord from my time previously living in France, who can attest to my being an excellent tenant. My previous landlords had children who I helped with English homework whenever I could. To put it simply, I am keen to move back to France and make the most of my knowledge to benefit a host family in whichever way I am able.
More ⇩


Firstly, I would like to become an au pair and a live-in tutor because I am passionate about teaching and learning. It brings me great joy to impart my knowledge onto young people, to help them to understand a subject gives me such a rewarding feeling.

In addition, I feel that the role would be a perfect opportunity for me to combine my passion for education and childcare with my desire to travel and live in a country that I love once again. I believe that I have the skills and experience necessary to create a safe, nurturing, and educational environment for the children in my care. It is something I have done before both in my personal life, caring for my nieces and nephews, but also in my professional life as a teacher and tutor.

My previous experience as a teacher in France taught me that I am a resilient, adaptable, and independent person. I can handle difficult situations with ease, and I am not intimidated by hard work. I can manage behaviour in a calm manner, and I have extensive training in tutoring on how to maximise learning capacity.

Overall, I am excited about the prospect of becoming an Au Pair and Live-in Tutor abroad, and I am confident that this opportunity will provide me with valuable personal and professional growth.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Advanced (C1), Since 9 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  May - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Oxford/AstraZeneca

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30), Adults (31-60)

More ⇩

About me

I am someone who loves to explore and meet new people. I like to volunteer wherever I can. I also enjoy reading, yoga, and long walks in my spare time. My loved ones describe me as outgoing, friendly and independent. After my time as an au pair and tutor, I am going to start my master’s degree at the University of Leeds in audiovisual translation, continue my employment as a tutor, and finally, start my teacher training here in the UK. I am confident that becoming an au pair and live in tutor will give me the necessary skills and experience to continue my pedagogical studies.