Member ID 1645749

Tutor for English

Nationality Zimbabwean | More ⇩

Full name Edna

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Lefkosia/

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Turkey

Start Dec 2020 - May 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile visited by 21 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, My name is Edna but everyone calls me Deena. I am 25 years old (in November 2020 i will be 26).At the moment I stay in Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus but I am moving back home in December 2020.I have been doing my undergraduate studies here for 4 years and I graduated during the pandemic with was quite a stressful time.I loved being a student here.Turkish people are very friendly and hospitable.

I come from a very large family of 9 people my mother, my father, my 3 sisters ,3 brothers and me(I am the 6th born).I have 5 nieces and 2 nephews all of them are aged below 12.I have experience in taking care of kids. I always helped my siblings babysit their kids whenever i could. I potty trained my niece and its one of the proudest moments and my sister was proud of me as well.

I am a kind person and I would love to believe that I am fun to be around.I am a good listener and good communicator. I am well aware of the fact that being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities and it will not always be just play and fun I believe my calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations with ease. If you would like to know more about me send me a message and i will respond.
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an au pair this would be my first time but i love kids very much and i have had experience of babysitting from a young age.Being an au pair would mean a lot to me. I believe being an au pair will help me be an independent and responsible person. Taking good care of my host family would mean more responsibility before I start my own family. Lending a hand counts even in little ways.Throughout this experience I know I can learn a lot from the family and I am really looking forward to have a harmonious relationship with them.I also want to have new cultural experiences and making new friends along the way.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Engineer

Education University

Basic knowledge of Turkish (A1)

Sports  Netball, Volleyball and Handball

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I have hay fever

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Dec 2020

Latest starting date May 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.