Member ID 1083107

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Clara

City/State Leforest/ Hauts-de-France

Country France

Start Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (Native)

Last action 11 Apr 2021

Would you like to contact Clara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello,

My name is Clara, I'm 20 years old and I would like to become an Au Pair for a maximum of 12 months. I'm at university in France, in Sales and Marketing technics degree.

You should choose me because your children would love to have a new big sister. I would love to discover a new culture with you. I would also love to help your children to learn some French as well as they will help me to learn English ! You should choose me as an au pair also because you can absolutely rely on me. I am faithful and helpful. I think it's really important to give children a lot of attention but in my opinion, rules are also very important in dealing with children. They still have to discover the world and you should help and instruct them but it is also important to show them their borders. And I have the ability to assert myself. The safety and well-being of the children is my priority and my highest bid! I have a good combination of work experiences with children so it would be no problem for me to help the children to reach their full potential. I think varied activities are very important for children. Also the closeness to nature and the fact to build things with their own hands. It is a defining point at growing up. And I would like to support them by finding their ways. For example, I love to do manual activities with children or cook something: it helps to develop their own creativity. The cue “ learning by doing“ pleases me because it corresponds exactly to the reality and what I like to do with the children. And you can be sure that the children are going to make rewarding experiences with me. I want to enable them a varying program and I want to encourage them to try new things. I do not want to be a stranger. I want to be a part of your family and I am anxious that the children can unconditional at every time talk to me. We can together resolve difficulties that the children have without tensions and anger. I want to be their friend, contact person and model. I love children and their condition means a lot to me. I am a really patient person even in all kinds of situations. Two of my strengths are that I am open-minded and adaptable. That is another reason why I would be a good au pair I can accustom myself very fast in new situations. I would appreciate it that you will commit me to your children and I will be aware of my duties and responsibilities as an au pair. I am adequate to the task to be an au pair because I am mature and reliable. I can promise you that your children would be in good hands. We would have a lot of fun and they will never be bored.

In order to join a prestigious marketing school in Paris, I need to be fluent in English. My boyfriend also needs it, that's why we would like to integrate the same family together. His name is Maxime, he is 22 years old and has the same education as me. We are both on a work-study program in large companies. We are easy to live with, dynamic and very patient with children!

We would love to integrate a family in order to create links and of course to improve our English together! We would like to leave in August 2021, at the latest in October 2021.

Yours sincerely,

Clara and Maxime.
More ⇩

Experience

In 2018, I went as an Au Pair for 2 months in Zurich, Switzerland. I was in charge of twins of 2 years old. Thanks to this experience, I know that I prefer to take care of slightly older children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Advanced (C1), Since 8 Year/s
French: Native Language
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 10 Month

Sports  Sometimes.

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.