Au Pair ID 1474788

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Elin

City/State leksand/dalarna

Country Sweden

Start Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Swedish (Native), English (C2)

Last action 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

If you're looking for an Au Pair that's not only happy, playful, trustworthy, positive, and loving. You've found the right profile. My name is Elin and Im 22 years old. I was born in a small little town in Dalarna Sweden. I grew up with a big back yard, lake view, and 4 siblings. In a house that’s always been crowded with neighbors and friends. This suits me perfectly since I'm talkative, outgoing, playful with a big heart. In my earlier years, I loved to play with dolls and care for them. My mom said I was baby crazy every time we were at the store I would run up to every baby I saw and play with them. So when I found out that I was going to be a big sister for the first time (I've been dreaming of this for a long time) I was the happiest girl in the whole world. And after a couple of years, I had now three younger siblings Ida (10), Victor (13), Greta (13).

I just started my nursing studies. But for the summer I would love to be an au pair again. As a high school student, I was enrolled in the hotel/truism/culinary art program. I love to give good service and meet the guest or customers beyond their expectations. As well as being creative with food, problem-solving and helping out on every plan. Which tells you something about me and my interests. In my spare time or whenever I get a chance, I bake, and in a big house, you'll always have smaller hands to help you out. My schedule is always buzzy with work, university, friends, and driving siblings to activities since both of my parents are working full time. The money that I earn I spend on traveling which is one of my favorite things to do. I'm positive happy and outgoing. I enjoy the small things in life
More ⇩

Experience

My two years as an au pair in America.
Do you know how it’s like to wake up in the morning by an energetic happy 3.5-year-old opening the door and goes’ ‘peek a boo’ ‘after being an au pair you do. It’s hard to describe all those wonderful days I have had with my host kids 4yo and 2yo. How they make me proud every day and how I teach them new things. How my host kid told her teachers that she’s from Sweden just like me. The special bound and all the memories you create. Being an au pair has been such an amazing experience I truly have a smile on my face every day. I’m blessed for this opportunity. It’s been my dream job and filled my days with happiness and so much love. That’s why I’m extending I really want to do this as long as possible. Being asked WHY 3089 times a day, having accidents at the grocery store having food all over you, is not a dream job for everyone. For me it is. The love I receive and the amount of fun I have every day is unforgettable and such a beautiful gift. All those times I come back to the house and I have two kids running to greet me. The pictures and drawings they want to
give you because you are special. I lived in Houston Texas and Denver Colorado, I took care of
4 wonderful kids 2 in each family aged (3 months -5-year-olds). What made me choose this family was their way of showing discipline,
good manners and good behaved independent kids. The kids have no screen time at all no iPad and no TV but they do have me. The older one goes to school in the mornings and the toddler stays home with me. I love for us to be active and outside and in Houston, we for sure have a lot of sun. When I first came the youngest was only saying words now she’s saying 3-word sentences and I’m so happy I’ve been a part of this step in her life. Preferably I’m looking for a family who is active happy goofy and will treat me like a family member. I’m open for all ages but the perfect match would be a combination of a baby and older kids. Since I mentioned I liked keeping a part of Sweden I would love if your kids are
interested in learning Swedish.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.