Member ID 1815538

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Roberta

City/State Lentate sul seveso/ Lombardia

Country Italy

Start Sep 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Roberta?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

LETTER FOR THE AUPAIR FAMILY

Dear family, I would like to introduce myself..

- MY PERSONALITY:
I would define myself as a person in search of a change, in search of experiences that allow me to expand my knowledge.
The most important quality that represents me is empathy, the ability to understand the feelings of others and see things from their prospective.

- MY FAMILY:
It is composed of my mother Loredana and my older brother Riccardo; she works as a teacher in a high school and my brother went to university in the Netherlands where he now works and resides, in Amsterdam. He had the opportunity to travel and learn about other countries and cultures and this is one of the reason that encouraged me to look for experience in another country.

- MY STUDIES AND WORK EXPERIENCES:
I graduated last year in a sport sciences-focused lyceum but I have always been employed during my high school as a saleswoman, cashier in a pizzeria. I also worked for a riding school as an animator and for about a year I worked as a bartender.
What characterizes me in the workplace is the need to put my stamp on everything that I do; I am also very curious to learn in order to be able to improve continuously

- LANGUEGE KNOWLEDGE:
I studied English languege throughout my school period but I could enhance it by watching movies and singing in English. In 2014 I spent two months in London studying at the Callan School

- MOTIVATION AND EXPETATIONS:
I would like to be an aupair in order to improve my English but above all to get to know new places, cultures and people.
My life feels a bit tight to me at the moment, so as long as I’m 20, I want to be able to travel. my main expectation is to find a family compatible with me and be able to help, I would like to find myself in a loving environment

- MY FREE TIME AND HOBBIES:
In my spare time I love to indulge in arts to art by drawing and singing.
I also like to delve myself into nature alone or with friends. I have practiced several sports including swimming, karate and horse riding

- ADDITIONAL INFORMATIONS
* I'm a certified lifeguard and first aid patent
* I've got a driver's license
* I'm good at cooking
* I love animals and would gladly take care of them
* I know how to swim and go horseback riding ( activities to be carried out with children)
More ⇩

Experience

EXPERIENCES WITH CHILDREN:
I worked in a riding school during the summer, where I was a counselor for children organizing activities such as theater, drawing, horse lessons, homework and sports.
Additionally I have a 2-year-old cousin who I need to take care of as baby sitter, every now and then
More ⇩

References

Academic Certificates

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Bartender

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  karate, swim and horse riding

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems grass and dust

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Netherlands, United Kingdom, Canada & USA

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.