Member ID 1421252

Nationality Austrian | More ⇩

Full name Carina

City/State Leonding/ Upper Austria

Country Austria

Start Aug 2020 - Feb 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 18 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello dear future host-family!

My name is Carina and I live in a city in Upper Austria.

I am glad to tell a little about myself, so that you can make a better impression about me :)

I am 30 years old and I´ve run my own flat and had my own job and i know what it means to do housework, take responsibility and organize life.
My first job was in the handicapped area. I looked after handicapped people for 8 years and loved it very much. Unfortunately, there was always the same routine in the job and I wanted a new challenge, so I decided to start training at a bank. I was in the bank for 3 years and already had my own customer base.

It has always been my wish to live as an Au-pair in a family, take care of their children and have fun with them, learning their language and getting to know culture. I know that I am already an older Au-pair but I would like to do this experience, before I´m too old and I bring more life experience than a young Aupair :)

At the moment I´m an Au-pair at the Channel Islands since September 2019 and take care of 3 young boys.
I have a lots of experience with kids and it is a lovely experience for me and I do not regret it. I would like to continue this experience in another country, to get to know other countries and cultures.

I am a reliable, empathetic, flexible and warm person who loves to spend time with children, to paint, to walk, to laugh and to have fun. I have 2 sisters and 3 nieces (my nieces are 12 years, 9 years and 7 years old). So I have already had many experience with child care. I enjoy every free minute with my nieces and spending time with them is wonderful! You can learn a lot from children! In my freetime I love to do sports and to be in nature. Preferably, together with children :)

I would like to live as an aupair in a family for 6 months until 1 year. It always depends on how well you understand each other.

It is very important to me that the Aupair and the family go well together, and that they can talk about everything. I would also like to be in contact with other aupairs during my Aupair time and to spend time with them.

I have been driving for 12 years and I´m a good driver. I have never had accidents and can drive on the LEFT and RIGHT side of the road. Of course, I would do anything to bring your children safely to school or other activities and also to bring them home safely :) In my free time, I love doing sports, running, climbing, hiking, going to the gym and walking. I also love being in nature, I love forests, lakes, the sea, flowers and animals :)

I also like to cook, I have no allergies, I eat vegetarian and sometimes fish but no meat. But it's not a problem for me to cook meat for others. I love to eat healthily and i love eating fruit and vegetables.
I am happy to try something new and find it exciting to try different dishes from different countries. I am also happy if you show me to cook different dishes, which I can cook for you or for your children :)

Feel free to ask any question!

Looking forward to your message :)

Carina
More ⇩

Experience

see above
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Bank Employee

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Ja

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Feb 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.