Member ID 2562006

Nationality Brazilian, Paraguayan | More ⇩

Full name Jennifer

City/State Leuven/

Country Belgium

Start Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Portuguese (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 21 days ago

Would you like to contact Jennifer?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello dear host families,
I'm Jennifer, I'm 26 years old, and I'm born and raised in Paraguay.
My parents are Brazilians and I lived in Brazil for 5 years as well, so I have Spanish and Portuguese as my native language and double citizenship.

I was an au pair in the USA for two years and I'm currently an au pair in Belgium and my contract here is finished so now I'm looking for a family to start between the last week of February and the first week of March.

I'm a very easygoing person, I'm really calm, professional, and responsible, some days more talkative than others, I'm a warm and caring person and in general very smart, active and self-sufficient.

I love going for walks, going to the park, riding a bike and having some fresh air, I love museums and everything related to history.

I love learning new things, especially learning new languages. I'm passionate about kids and child development and I even did some related courses to best take care of them.

Currently, I'm learning French here in Belgium and I would love to move to a place where I could be able to keep learning it.

I'm looking for a nice and friendly host family that will welcome me during the exchange as a family member, where I can experience the country's culture and practice the language with natives, explore the town, and have a great family/work relationship.

I really want to know your culture and I hope you're interested in the cultural aspect of the program, I would love to share my culture, my language, and why not, life experiences with you and your kids.
I wish it to be a memorable experience for both sides.
More ⇩


I started working with kids when I was 16 when I was still living in Paraguay and my first job was as a live-in nanny, I was taking care of just one toddler, after that, I worked as well as a live-in nanny for a family with three kids 9 yr old, and 7yrs old twins, they were nice kids, my routine was making breakfast and getting them ready for school, when they were back have something ready for them to eat, clean, help with homework, and then playtime.

When I moved to Brazil in I got a full-time job but after some time I realized I wanted to keep working with kids so I started working as a volunteer in a school Saturday and Sunday, I worked there for 7 months, it was most likely recreation activities, painting, lecture, theatre, and sports, it was an amazing experience because it was a social program with kids that live in the favela and I had the chance to work with a really nice time.

From 2019-2021 I was an au pair in the USA, it was my first time as an au pair.

In my first family I took care of three kids a 3yrs old toddler and 3months old twins, I stayed with this family for one year, it was an amazing experience.

I then moved to Michigan for 6 months and took care of two kids 4 years old and a 2-month-old baby then I moved to Maryland very I took care of 2 boys, 7 and 2 years old.

After my two years in the USA, I went back to Brazil and there I took care of a 14-month-old boy from 8-5 pm (M-F) for three months, and during that time he needed to make surgery on his head I took care of him before and after the surgery so I gain a bit of experience with after-surgery care. I left after to become an au pair in Belgium and in case you speak Portuguese they are open to giving recommendations.

I then came to Belgium as an au pair as well, I came to take care of three kids, a 6 months old twins and a 2 years old boy, I just stayed two months with this family tough, the au pair program wasn't the best fit for them so they decided to leave the program.

Later I start working for another host family with three kids as well 8, 12, and 13 years old; they are very active and sociable kids, they are an amazing family, I really love them with all my heart, and they are even open to giving recommendations if you'd like to talk to them.

Currently, I'm babysitting and helping with some light cleaning for two families Monday and Tuesday (I work for both families at the same time because they are relatives) I take care of three little boys, an 8-month-old baby and twins of one and a half years, both families would happily give any recommendations.

I'm tried to don't make it too long but also give enough information, I can definitely talk more about each experience, so feel free to ask ?
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Caregiver

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
French: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, France & Denmark

Preferred area Village

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩