Member ID 1785675

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Khadija

City/State Lille/ Hauts-de-France

Country France

Start Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (B2), French (Native)

Last action 27 days ago

Would you like to contact Khadija?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

I introduce myself my name is Khadija and I am nicknamed Kady, I am 19 years old and am currently studying Law and Political Science at the Catholic University of Lille in France.
If I want to become your au pair it's because I would like to combine two things that I adore: children and travel. Indeed since I was little I have always taken care of the youngest than me until today where I have developed a serious professional experience in the care and animation of children. From the age of 16 I babysit regularly and since then I have obtained a BAFA diploma in France (certificate of aptitude for animation functions) allowing me to work as an animation professional in air-conditioned centers. , camps, summer camps ... In addition, I have some experience with children ranging from 3 to 18 years old who may be in a situation of Handicap.

Finally besides these experiences I want to become an au pair because I like the idea of ​​animating the children during their free time but also to instill in them values ​​and knowledge which will make them grow. For me, the transmission of knowledge to the younger generations is absolutely necessary. I grew up with a loving family and extremely involved in my education and my openness to the world. So obviously today for me the awakening of children is fundamental to their development, particularly in terms of languages.

What allows me to show you the reason why I should be accommodated is that it is certainly easier to instill a new language in a child, when in his close entourage there is someone who speaks this news. language! From my personal experience, when I was still a young child I was babysat for a few summers by my maternal grandparents who spoke Berber derives from Arabic, and today although I cannot speak it I have enough concept to understand it. So my accommodation would be beneficial.

What about the others for whom I would qualify as an au pair within your family beyond my professional and personal experiences as well as my great interest in childcare and child animation. Well I could tell you that I know how to make the best boeuf bourguignon, that I have a keen sense of the importance of hygiene in the job I have as a maintenance worker at the hospital. I am in the Faculty of Law and Political Science therefore quite versatile on various subjects. Also I love music and Egyptology and of course I would love to share this with your children and maybe even you.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
Unfortunately I do not have any experience as an au pair yet, but it will not be long if you contact me!
However, I can defend myself with the fact that I was a baby-sitter and health assistant in summer camps and day centers.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
Arabic: Beginner (A1), Since 20 Year/s
Chinese: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 14 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  natation

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Mexico, USA, South Africa, Hong Kong & Singapore

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.