Member ID 2604746

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Iris

City/State Lille/ Hauts-de-France

Country France

Start Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (B2), French (Native)

Last action 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact Iris?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear family,
My name is Iris and I am 19 years old. I live in Laventie, which is located 30 km from Lille in the Hauts de France region. I am currently looking for a host family in an English-speaking country and could not help but register on this platform where perhaps your family will adhere to the principles and values that I am looking for. It is therefore full of hope that I am sending you this letter in order to integrate your house as an au pair for 1 month, preferably for the month of July.

I am currently in preparatory class training for the Grandes Ecoles, more specifically in economic and commercial preparatory class general track (ECG). Throughout my school career, I have set myself the goal of perfecting my social and linguistic skills and it is therefore quite natural that I thought of an au pair stay, the method par excellence for perfecting myself in a foreign language while discovering a new culture. Thanks to my diligence and my motivation during my studies, I have not yet failed any exam. I am certain to persevere in my missions with dedication in order to achieve my goals and to acquire more knowledge and understanding of everything around me thanks to the preparatory class.

In my spare time, I like going out to see my friends, going to the cinema, enjoying my family, which for me are very important things, especially in my current situation as I don't have a lot of free time. I also like to travel and discover new cultures!

Voluntary, dynamic and loving children, I know how to be autonomous on a daily basis while scrupulously respecting the instructions that have been entrusted to me. Wishing to provide a quality helping hand and a positive environment within a family in need, I know how to effectively plan the days, take care of children of all ages, or even perform small household chores. , including the kitchen.

I am responsible and reliable by nature, and I am sure that this exchange will be beneficial both for me and for the family. Moreover, I have a firm conviction that our sharing of culture will improve both the communication skills of your children and my profile as an au pair.

I would be delighted to be able to discuss my application with you and remain at your disposal for, if you wish, a video interview at your convenience.

Thanking you for taking the time to read my letter, and looking forward to meeting you to further discuss your expectations and mine regarding this exchange.

Pending a proposal, please accept, Madam, Sir, the expression of my best consideration.
Irises :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 9 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 6 Year/s

Sports  Danse

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩