Member ID 3148772

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Florence

City/State Lille/ Hauts-de-France

Country France

Start Jun 2024 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (B1), French (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Florence?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Dear family,

I am Florence, a 22-year-old biology degree student in Lille in the north of France.
This year I would like to use my free time during the summer holidays to experience being an au pair. Being an au pair has always interested me, I find that it is a very enriching experience which could be a superb opportunity for me.
I come from a family of four girls, of which I am the last. My parents still live together in our childhood home. And my three big sisters left to live elsewhere for their studies and their work. They are now a couple, which means that I also have three brothers-in-law whom I consider more like my big brothers.
My family is the most important thing to me, I especially cherish the moments when the whole family is together.
And I am very grateful to have grown up with this family.
I am an open-minded, creative and curious person.
I also know how to be serious and rigorous in my approaches.
I also consider myself adventurous, daring and passionate.
Following my scientific baccalaureate, I went for a health sciences degree then I reoriented myself to a life science degree where I reoriented myself in the second year in order to do a life science degree, training and communication in science course. In fact, I would like to focus more on the world of communication and audiovisual in the remainder of my studies.
I have several professional experiences, initially I did several summer jobs as a salesperson, salesperson or temporary worker.
I was also a multi-skilled employee for the Stade Pierre Mauroy in Lille. As well as exam secretary for two years at my university.
I also have several experiences in volunteering.
During my degree, I got involved in the student association, successively as Vice-President Design then Communication and finally President. These responsibilities were springboards to develop my skills in project management, social media management and event organization.

Generally when I have free time I enjoy spending time with my friends and families. But I also like to keep time just for myself to watch films or series, go to the cinema, read. I also like baking and playing board games.
I am passionate about travel and international cultures and I also appreciate gatherings that generate collective enthusiasm.
Since I was little, I have had the chance to take several trips and I hope to have the opportunity to do many more in the future. It's something that I particularly like, especially since I love foreign languages, particularly English and Spanish.
Furthermore, following these trips, I really like to let my creativity speak and produce content around these trips.
I speak French fluently, I also have a very good level in English and a good level in Spanish. I also have some basics in Italian.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
Concerning my experience in childcare, I have looked after my cousin on several occasions for a long time with whom I am 7 and 9 years apart. I also looked after friends' children.
And I was lucky enough to go and live with an American family during a school trip where I spent a lot of time taking care of the 4-year-old girl. It was this experience that made me want to be an au pair.
As said before, it was following an experience in an American family that I wanted to become an au pair. It's an experience that combines several things that I appreciate, meeting and exchanging with other people and particularly other cultures. But also sharing moments of life and traveling.
This year for my summer, I would like to change horizons and try this new au pair experience.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 12 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Course à pied

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain, Ireland, Italy, Poland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.