Member ID 2600019

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Marlene

City/State Lindau/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Oct 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Good knowledge of German (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Marlene?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi, I am Marlene and I will turn 18 years old this September. I really love traveling and I have fun being around children and work with them. I have a lot of experience in babysitting, because I have two younger siblings and I have done some volunteer work with children in my home town Lindau (Lake of Constance). I am open-minded and really love sport. At the moment I am graduating school and will be finished in may.
More ⇩


I want to get to know Australia like it really is and I think the best way to do this, is to live in a native family. Apart from this I love the work with children and get on really well with them. On top of that I can improve my language skills very easy, because I am around native speaker all the time. Traveling is one of my big passions and I am interested in diffrent cultures and lifestyles. I want to see as much as possible of the world.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
English: , Since 7 Year/s
French: , Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Handball, Leichthatletik

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Nov - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am kind, open-minded and independent. I really love sports and I am part of a handball club, where I am also the coach of a ten to twelve year old girls team. I do athletics twice a week as well and in the summer I play tennis with my friends. I like to read fantasy books and meeting friends in my spare time.