Member ID 1988797

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Nicole

City/State Lindenhurst/ New York

Country USA

Start Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native), Polish (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Nicole?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
thank you for taking the time to read my letter.

My name is Nicole and I am 18 years old. I am currently living in Florence, Italy as a student studying literature. My father lives in the States with my younger brother and my sisters in a small town on Long Island, New York . As for my mother, also lives in the states and lives with her new husband and two cats in NYC.
In my spare time, I love to read. The last three summer holidays I helped at a kids summer reading camp and was assigned to teach the youngest group of children the basics of literature. In between the short lessons I was responsible for entertaining the children and we had lots of fun playing hide and seek, recreating scenes from their favorite books, colouring ins and many more games.

I also love reading, especially English novels. One of my favorite authors is Jane Eyre.

I would love to become your next Au Pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared and I am well aware of the fact that being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just play and fun. My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations for instance when the kids are tired or don’t want to listen to me.

I expect that in the first couple of days I will be exhausted at night because I guess taking care of children the whole time can be tiring. But I am sure that I will adapt to the new tasks and daily routine quickly and become a big help for you.

Living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person. I do respect that the house is your house and that I have follow your house rules. If something works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things.

I have spent longer time abroad, I am used to not seeing either my dad or my mom for one or two weeks so I don’t think I will become particular home sick. And from wherever I am it is just a flight home to the states in case I wanted to visit my family and in case you don’t need me for some time.

I am really curious to hear all about you and your children. The information I have read so far sounds really interesting. I hope you like my letter and I can’t wait to hear back from you
More ⇩

Experience

The reasons why I want to be an au pair because I also want to get to know the culture of other countries will help me to become better myself because it really tests how strong I am as a person because I am away from my loved ones will be . Explore more places in your free time and meet new groups of friends. I will be able to learn the more complex aspects of life and how to deal with them. I believe that being an au pair will help me to be an independent and responsible person. Taking good care of my host family gives me more responsibility.Helping out counts in my own little way too. During this experience I know that I can learn a lot from the family and I really want to have a harmonious relationship with them. Learn about life from a different perspective that is outside of my comfort zone. And these memories are kept forever.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Polish: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 8 Year/s
Italian: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) France, Netherlands, Switzerland, Turkey & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.