Member ID 2241215

Nationality Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Morgana

City/State Lisbon/

Country Portugal

Start Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Morgana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello!

I am Morgana, a 21-year-old student flying soon to Milan to study her Master's degree. I'm beyond excited and super motivated to start this new chapter of my life. I've thought a lot about housing options and I always find myself coming back to host families. Staying with a family sounds perfect for various reasons, namely learn the language, learn more about the culture and work while studying.

Au Pair is something I've wanted to try for a number of years but hadn't had the chance to. I love kids and coming up with games to play so I think it would be a great and enjoyable challenge for me. I moved to England by myself when I was 17 and spent the next four years of my life there completing my Bachelor's in Journalism and International Relations. I've thoroughly enjoyed my time there and saw my English skills blossom throughout so I feel comfident in saying that I could be of help when it comes to the development of English skills. Furthermore, I volunteered as an English teacher in the Summer of 2020 in a program that offered live online English classes to Vietnamese students of various levels - an experience I really enjoyed. My students' ages ranged from 5 years old to 40.

I have worked all throughout my Bachelor's and had three part-time jobs in my final year, so I know I can make this work. I might not be able to offer more than 20 hours a week as of now, but once I have my schedule I would be happy to work it out with the family and ensure you are getting the help you need when you need it and I still have time to attend classes and tackle assignments.

I come from a big portuguese family and am the oldest of many cousins so I've taken care of kids casually since my early teens. I love talking and learning with others so this kind of opportunity feels perfect for me. If you have any further questions do not hesitate to ask :) I look forward to start this journey!

All the best,

Morgana
More ⇩

Experience

I've looked after kids casually since my early teens and always enjoyed spending time with children so when I first heard of Au Pair work I instantly became interested. Now that I am moving to Milan to study it feels like the perfect time to experience this.
I was looking to work while studying, as I did throughout my Bachelor's so this just seemed like the perfect opportunity since it marries job, learning the language, and being with a family (having the opportunity to fully immerse myself in Italian culture and be of help to someone else).
Also, I find extremely stimulating to develop games and activities with kids and teens and really enjoy teaching (and learning with) others.
I'm looking for something different from my experience in England and something that is especially important to me now is the cultural exchange. I believe I could also bring some cultural awareness to the family (if you were open to do so) through sharing portuguese tales and stories, cooking dishes and so on.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 16 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Month

Sports  volleybol

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Oct 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.