Member ID 2532439

Nationality Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Paula

City/State Lisbon/

Country Portugal

Start Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Italian (B2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Paula?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future family!
Im Paula, an 26 year old Entrepreneur and Music Producer from Lisbon/Portugal.
I studied piano at the age of 8 and then I went to study Audiovisuals where I felt in love with Sound Engineering, right now I'm finishing a Multimedia course because I want to acquire more knowledge.
Traveling is one of my other passions! because it's always an experience to get to know new cultures, and to grow from our comfort zone.

Note: I have a flight to Los Angeles day 4 of March.
More ⇩

Experience

I lived for 1 year in Northern Italy teaching English at a school where I gained a lot of experience with children, including children on the autism spectrum.
I'm a responsible and caring person, full of energy and always ready to do creative activities, I'll make sure your kids never get bored! (:
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Entrepreneur

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 3 Year/s
Italian: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 1 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Month

Sports  Surf, Diving, Skating, Bodyboard, Boxing

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jun - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

As an enthusiastic creative, very energetic and all about good vibes, I am very easy going and enjoy creating a harmonious environment with others. In my free time I like to go surfing with my friends and enjoy a good sunset. Sport has always played an important role in my life since I was young, I did 5 years of professional swimming and gymnastics and then I went to study piano at a music school. I am currently finishing my UpComing Album and starting a clothing brand, after Au Pair I want to stay in the USA and open a music studio there, also to continue studying because the opportunities are better and I can boost my career.