Member ID 1484944

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Florence

City/State Liverpool/ Lancashire

Country United Kingdom

Start Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 11 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile visited by 22 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Florence and I am 19 year old woman from Liverpool, England. I come from a big family of 12, having 10 sisters and a brother, with 11 nieces and nephews, so I have lived most of my life caring for babies and children.
I excel in my ways; I am patient, considerate, and passionate about helping them learn and discover the world, in the most educational, effective and enjoyable way possible. I am a reliable and trustworthy individual, who is First-Aid trained, familiar with some French, physically fit, and I possess expertise in nurturing, teaching, disciplining, and providing care to children of all ages. I am able to maintain calmness and composition in times that deem to be challenging, whilst demonstrating active skills of communication, organisation, and resilience. Additionally, I have complementary experience providing overarching support with various household responsibilities, including cooking, cleaning, errand-running, and transportation.

Safeguarding is a top priority for me. When it comes to outdoor activities, I carefully watch the children, allowing them to experience a fun day out, without being overly protective. I am vegan so I am expert in what constitutes as a nutritional and healthy diet, so I take great pleasure in preparing meals for the children that they would love to eat and benefit from.
During my years at school, I was responsible for helping the younger students with their reading and writing, by staying behind almost everyday and assisting them with their learning. I also acted as a confidante for anyone who had any problems, and would accompany them to different events, as a safeguarding member, but also as a friend. I take great pride in my abilities with children and I am extremely confident that I will always do an outstanding job.
More ⇩

Experience

I have always wanted to fulfil my passion for working with children on a scale that is deeply meaningful to both myself and everyone I work with. I have lived my whole life, nearly, providing people with my excellent childcare provisional duties. Coming from a large family, I have mastered the skills of childcare, to the point where I might as well be a mother myself!
I believe that by travelling abroad, I can appreciate new cultures that I haven't had a chance to before, by exploring different family dynamics in unchartered waters. By travelling to new countries, I will be able to enhance my wanderlust, which in turn, will, positively, result in the best outcome I could possibly hope for. Truly, there is nothing else in the world that would make me happier than making another family happy, comfortable, and confident that their beautiful children are being taken care of and are in the care of someone who values them, assures them and trusts them, wholeheartedly.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Freelancer

Education College

Basic knowledge of French (A2)

Sports  Football, tennis, volleyball, badminton, running, basketball, netball, cycling, swimming

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.