Member ID 2542114

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Alba

City/State Logroño/ La Rioja

Country Spain

Start Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 1-5 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Alba?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
I am a young 2-year medical student who wants to live the experience of working as an Au pair for a few months to get to know places, cultures and customs; in addition to establishing personal relationships with children and family.
I would like to be an Au pair since I think it is one of the most beautiful opportunities and ways to establish contact with people from another culture, to learn and enjoy with them. Specifically with children during the most beautiful years of their childhood.
I am a responsible, fun, affectionate, smiling, activist, creative, smiling and friendly person, although I am also a bit stubborn, I work hard to get what I want.
I believe that I can contribute in many facets of caring for the little ones in the house, both in the form of fun and learning through play and the transmission of values.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have a very large family and I love children, I have experience taking care of my cousins from 0 to 15 years old.
I have also been in groups such as scouts and free time since I was 9 years old where I have obtained the title of monitors and I have been a monitor.
I have gone to camps where I have played multiple games, songs, dynamics, and worked on interpersonal values, both as a girl and as a monitor.
Specifically, I have never had the opportunity to live the Au pair experience but I really want to and am willing to learn and give myself.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Science / IT

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 15 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Hice natación y balonmano pero jugué durante 5 años a baloncesto. Ahora voy al gimnasio.

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, France, Ireland, Italy & United Kingdom

Preferred area Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-5 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very sociable person who enjoys being constantly around people. I really like watching series or movies of all kinds, from animation to adventure. I play the guitar, I like to listen to music and dance/sing. Doing crafts or creative tasks is one of my strengths. I like to paint, imagine or improvise games and activities. I like to do any alternative activity to those already mentioned, I love learning new things, I don't close myself to anything.