Au Pair ID 1467745

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Kayla

City/State London/ Ontario

Country Canada

Start Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Afrikaans (Native), English (Native)

Last action 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

I'm Kayla, I am 22 years old and originally from Johannesburg, South Africa, now living full-time in Canada. I became a Canadian citizen in 2010 and now in London Ontario, Canada. I still spend some of my time back in South Africa, visiting my friends and family. I recently graduated in October of 2019 from The University of Western Ontario with a double major in Political Science and Social Justice and Peace. I have an older sister and I am very close with my family. I would be a lovely au-pair because I have communication skills. I can communicate with both the children in your care and with you to ensure the children are safe, healthy, and happy. I am punctual; if I need to fetch the kids at school at a certain time, I will be there. I am adaptable, meaning I can adapt to whatever circumstances I am faced with. I have a nice and bubbly personality to play with the children and to keep them comfortable and happy. Importantly, I can teach the children English, spend quality time with them, help them with homework, take them to any activities and cook for/with them.

I am looking forward to meeting your family!
More ⇩

Experience

I am the second oldest of my cousins and have always been around children. I love spending time with children, playing games, reading them books, taking them to the park, cooking and baking with/for them! It had made me become so excited to have children of my own in the future. I have a small amount of experience babysitting children for families and family friends. (about 60 hours in total.) They were older children, between the ages of 8-14. During this experience, I helped the children with their homework, (I'm not the best at math or science. I excel in English and social sciences.) and tried to do things outside or productive activities (such as reading, playing board games) as much as possible to get a break from playing on Ipads, cellphones, etc. If the children were younger, I always brought coloring books and toys such as dolls to play with.

I would like to become an aur-pair for a multitude of reasons:
- To assist any parents who have busy schedules and would work as a live-in nanny if needed!
- To become apart of a family and gain value memories.
- To be able to work with children and watch them grow. Nothing is more rewarding than making children happy.
- It is the perfect experience to combine working, traveling abroad, and meeting new people and families.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Waiter/Waitress

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  None.

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.