Member ID 1152369

Tutor for English

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Lois

City/State london/ Greater London

Country United Kingdom

Start Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 04 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! I was born and raised in London and currently reside in Kyoto, Japan. I am a fun, level-headed and optimistic person.

As a teenager I did some baby sitting work and have spent the last 18 months in Japan teaching English to children. I enjoy spending time with kids and find my energy and sense of fun a huge benefit to keeping them entertained. I like to teach them different things about the world. My organisation skills, combined with my creativity, mean I am very good at organising fun activities for all ages.

A lot of my jobs have involved managing people and taking on large amounts of responsibility. Although children don't necessarily need 'managing', I think I can apply these skills and be an excellent carer for your children. I am always willing to help out wherever I can.

Before moving to Japan I worked as a General Manager in a small, all natural bakery, run by two sisters. I really enjoyed working there as their business model encompasses a lot of things that are important to me - healthy, natural, high-quality food that is accessible to all. Also, I love food so working around it was a great inspiration to me.

I also worked freelance in the film industry. In the past I have worked as a production assistant, helping to organise different films, but recently have moved into Art Department and Wardrobe. I prefer this area of film as it is where I really get to be creative. My favourite projects have been ones where I make props and sets and design each characters outfits. My wardrobe is full of bright colours and I enjoy using my creative side to create interesting outfits.

After completing my A-Levels I went on to study Cinema and Photography at the University of Leeds. Here I focused a lot of my work around the media's influence on society; including a final film about the media and how it encourages prejudices against people based on their image. I finished my 3-year course with a 2:1 and went on to work at award-winning filmmakers, The Edge Picture Company, for 2 years.

I love to travel and have been very lucky to go to many different countries, my favourites so far have been India and Japan. I really respect and enjoy the outlook many people have on life, the appreciation both cultures have for life and for other people. I feel both countries have taught me a lot and would love to spend more time in both places, exploring and learning.

I enjoy taking photographs of my travels as well as street photography. I like to look at the day to day life of people in different locations. When photographing my home city, London, I always try to see through the eyes of a tourist, capturing the everyday things that otherwise pass us by.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Lois
More ⇩

Experience

I have previously done babysitting for young children - all of them under the age of 8.

I would like to be an Nanny because I really enjoy working with children. I like to learn about how they see the world and enjoy their energy and humour. I would like to Nany abroad abroad because I think it is a great way to really get to know the culture and language of another place. I would also love to be able to teach children about the places I have been to as well as tell them all about England, and especially London.

I enjoy taking care of children and would love to spend time with some little ones doing creative projects with them and helping them become a well-rounded person.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Basic knowledge of Japanese (A1), Spanish (A1)

Sports  Running, pilates, yoga

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.