Au Pair ID 1474059

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Niccolo

City/State London/ Greater London

Country United Kingdom

Start Sep 2020 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Italian (Native), English (C2), German (C2), Chinese (B2)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello!

I am a young students who is compliting his Master's study in Public Policy at UCL in London. Next year, a new phase of my life will start, and I would like to spend it by helping younger generations succeeding in life.
I was born and raised in Italy with two siblings in a nice house on the countryside. I attended the German school in Milan, and thus speak German at a native level. Apart from my studies in London, where I have been living now for four years, I often play the violin and am a member of several orchestras.

During my time at school back in Milan, I myself had several Au Pairs to help me with my school work and to introduce me to their culture. I therefore know well the benefits of having such an international person in your house who is there to assist you and who will become one of your best friends by the time you part. I also know what makes a best au pair: an open character, a flexible attitude, patience, always wearing a smile and being curious and inspiring. In addition, one has to be professional and rigorous, responsible and careful. Because I display all these attributes, I consider myself to be a perfect candidate to work together with your children. They will surely enjoy the thousand stories I have to tell, my creativity and my curious mind.

Having spend considerable time abroad and on my own, I am already accustomed to leading my life with responsibility and consideration. Apart from being therefore able to transmit these values to your children, I understand the demands and needs of working in a different cultural environment. Moreover, my experience with foreign cultures allows me to better engage with them in a constructive way. This will certainly enhance the cultural and educational exchange for your children.
More ⇩

Experience

I have had plenty of opportunities to work with children during my summer volunteering experience in China, where I was assistant teacher in Dongguan. There, I got to know the challenges and benefits of working in the context of a foreign culture with children. I found the experience extremely rewarding and motivating, especially because I was able to develop good relationships with all children, help them with their many issues and be an inspiring role for them. After having spent much time with them, I started understanding their individual problems and potentials. By adopting individual strategies and approaches matched to each child's individual case, I managed to help them and in many cases be helped myself by them to see the world in many different ways. This experience has provided me with many skills and knowledge which will certainly benefit my work as au-pair, where the individual understanding of the child is of primary importance.

Having had siblings myself and being the oldest of them, I often had to help and support them in ways that are similar to the work an au-pair is expected to do. I have always taken up the responsibility for making sure my siblings where always achieving their best and were always safe.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Social Science

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.