Member ID 1620468

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Emilia

City/State London/ Greater London

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2020 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My life began in North East London and stayed that way until I was 10, when my mum and I moved to the Cotswolds. For me I think of this as being the best of both worlds, although I was very ready to be back in the city aged 17! This time my mum stayed in the countryside and I moved back down with Otto (my French Bulldog) . I've been very lucky to have lots of friends and family in both places so I'm quite at home in both. When I moved back to London I decided it was time to figure out what I wanted to do with my life, and being very interested in holistic therapies I studied beauty therapy as a way to incorporate essential oils etc with this, and I did this for almost 2 years until I was offered an amazing training programme with Disneyland Paris! In 2018 I moved to France by myself with very little knowledge of the language and began working in one of the Disneyland Hotels, being given training in hospitality/service, French & the history of the Walt Disney Company. This opportunity was a gift I'll treasure for the rest of my life as it taught me such independence, as well as important skills. I was also lucky to meet some amazing friends of which I still see at least 2 times a year! Once I completed this I moved back to the cotswolds and began working in a nursery, which to me has been my most favourite role! I was lucky to have a great team at stepping stones, teaching me so much which then led to me moving back to the city hoping to further my career in childcare!
More ⇩

Experience

My childcare experience properly began aged 14 when I started babysitting for my neighbours children, i’d be there to sometimes help them finish their supper (making sure they’d eat all their veggies!), putting them to bed & reading them stories. I carried on doing this until I left school, which is when I moved to London. My second experience of working with children is when i worked for Disneyland Paris in 2018, and although there was no care responsibility in my role, it was still incredibly important to engage with every child to try and make their Disney experience as magical as possible! After returning I began working as a nursery nurse for Stepping Stones where I gained the most experience. Luckily I got to work with all different ages from babies upwards to primary school age. All of my responsibilities included feeding the children from breakfast to dinner time, everyday we’d go outside and discover new things to play or talk about. I’d love reading them stories, and we’d also do at least one daily activity which would range from mark making to baking cookies! At the end of the day we’d fill in with the parent or carer how their child had been and what they’d done/ how long they slept for/ what they'd eaten. During lockdown I worked for a family with seven year old twins. My main role was to entertain the children outdoors and provide education and experience of outdoor games and sports, source new and interesting activities for them to do, provide some indoor sessions on reading, cooking and games with general sole responsibility for them over the course of several weeks. I demonstrated flexibility and adaptability through last minute changes of times and venues and received excellent feedback from all family members!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of French (A2)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.