Member ID 1743023

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Eleanor

City/State London/ Greater London

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Eleanor?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello!
I am Eleanor and I am nineteen years old. To most people, I am known as El.
Now, I am in the first year at the University of Manchester, studying Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American studies.

After a long year of "Lockdown" I hope I can get out of England. It seems to me that a stay as an Au Pair would improve my language skills as well as my understanding of another culture. As a result of living with a Spanish family, I hope that I can share parts of my own culture, but most of all, that I can immerse myself in everyday Spanish life. It is important for my course that I have a variety in the ways of learning Spanish, and the best thing is to live with the natives.

I think that my large family is part of the reason why I enjoy spending time with children. I come from a large family with three brothers and many cousins. I feel very lucky that my brothers and I get along well, in fact we have a close relationship. Also, my large family taught me a lot about living with others and the importance of helping with household responsibilities. All the years playing with and caring for my siblings have given me a lot of experience and confidence with children. That is why I have built good relationships with other families that I have worked for.

I not only have experience with my siblings; Since I was fourteen, I have made kanguro for many families in my neighborhood. It's one of the best jobs for me because it doesn't include going to an office every day to stare at a screen! My jobs have often included teaching music and helping with homework on top of housework. I like getting to know children well, especially when we are creating new games, where we can have fun and make memories.

I've always loved singing since I was little, and it's still a huge part of my life. I enjoy singing in choirs and with my brothers, who play various musical instruments as well. Theater is another passion of mine that has led me to join groups and perform in plays and musicals. I would say that I am a sociable and active person, so I really care about spending time with my friends, especially doing outdoor activities. When I am in Manchester I like to go to a rural area in the nearby countryside, where you can walk and climb the hills.

Another of my interests is traveling. After completing college, I took a sabbatical year in which I went to Italy and then to Australia. In Milan, I did an internship at a law firm, which was challenging but in the end, I found it rewarding. Then I went to Australia alone, to work in a theater company at the Adelaide festival. These were some of the most influential experiences of my life, teaching me how to live alone and enjoy not knowing what to expect.

After my stay as an Au Pair, I am looking forward to the year abroad, when I will have the opportunity to travel and work in Latin American countries. I saw myself living in a Spanish speaking country in the future, so I am very excited to try it out soon.

I hope your family is in good health, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Eleanor
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 8 Year/s
Portuguese: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Month
French: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.