Member ID 1769709

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Sim

City/State London/ Essex

Country United Kingdom

Start Mar 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact Sim?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile visited by 21 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi potential family! My name is Sim and I’m a 19 year old multimedia artist/musician from London.

I finished college in 2020 after studying art and design for 2 years. I left with a diploma receiving all distinctions throughout the course. 

I had applied to 4 universities in the UK and got accepted into every one, 2 being unconditional offers at the best art unis in England! However decided to take a gap year to expand my options and grow my small business.

I am family oriented and spend a great deal of my time around my aunties house looking after her 2 kids; 10 and 6 months.

I am an only child and at present live with my parents. My father (British Caribbean) is a health service nurse, having worked for the NHS and community for 30 years. My mother (British Indian) also a health care professional has worked in the NHS for 10 years. 
I am so very fortunate to have my best friend who is also my father, who’s always there cheering me on and encouraging me to chase my dreams!
 I have lived in London my whole life and am taken by the history and beauty of this incredible city.

I am good humoured, resilient and patient. I have an aptitude for learning and open to all subjects, religions and beliefs. I enjoy talking about various subjects from music and the arts to the universe and philosophy. I’m often referred to as a “social shape shifter”. I can adjust my aura to certain social situations, which is always handy when meeting new people and asserting my professionalism.

I cannot express enough my passion for helping children grow and discover themselves! I’ve always loved being around kids and funnily enough, being an only child only seemed to strengthen that enthusiasm.

My biggest dream is to one day hand-make and sell flutes. I want nothing more than to spread art and music wherever I go!
More ⇩

Experience

I have always loved working with children of all ages and believe I could really make a difference in a little person's life. This experience provides the opportunity to become part of a community, meet new people and take on a whole new world.

I have previous experience working as a babysitter. During my time working as a babysitter, I gained valuable experiences such as encouraging independence and maintaining safety at all times. I was also given the responsibility to supervise homework, prepare meals and promote trust in an atmosphere of learning and fun. I have immensely enjoyed working with children and helping them thrive to be the best possible versions of themselves.

I also have 2 young cousins, one is 10 and the other 6 months. I regularly spend time at my aunts looking after both children. I am great when it comes to communicating with children.
The work doesn't just stop at preparing meals and washing up dishes. I like to connect with them on a deeper level. See how they think, try and have stimulating and educational conversations.

As adults we serve a purpose to really help these amazing little minds develop and become successful, happy and high achieving individuals. The chance to have a hand in a child’s upbringing and watch them grow is an experience I just couldn't say no to.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Punjabi: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Cycling, swimming, camping, hiking, badminton, walking!

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I’m as fit as a horse :)

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA, China, Japan, South Korea & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Mar 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.