Member ID 2532730

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Nancy

City/State London/ Greater London

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 9-18 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Nancy?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Nancy and I am a 22 year old student from England. I will be graduating in July 23 and I am hoping to find a family to start working with from August. I am a fun and caring person with previous childcare experience.

I studied for a year in Lyon 2021-22 and fell in love with France and travel! Whilst I was in Lyon I worked as an English language tutor with a young French family and it was a great experience so I know I would love being an au pair.

A bit more about me: I was born in London and I have lived there all my life until moving for University. I am part of a family of 5 and I am the second of 3 children (an older sister and younger brother) and I enjoy being part of a big family. My brother is 10 years younger than me so I I have spent a lot of time caring for him and I have always enjoyed it! I think if I were to join a host family I would fit into the role of helpful and caring big sister very easily!

I would describe myself as a fun, caring, kind and trustworthy person, who enjoys spending time with friends and family. I enjoy trying new things/ experiences and adapt easily to new places. I believe these qualities would make me a good au pair!

I look forward to hearing from you so feel freeto message with any questions and hopefully I will make a good edition to your family!
More ⇩

Experience

2021-23: A language tutor and babysitter for a 5 and 7 year old.
I have always enjoyed working with children and have been a babysitter since the age of 15 so I have a lot of experience.

I would like to be an au pair because I love travelling, meeting new people and working with children so believe I would be great in the role! I would love to work with a kind and friendly family that are looking for an au pair to become a member of the family. I hope to benefit from the cultural exchange as much as you do!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Elementary (A2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, France & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 9-18 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩