Member ID 2533061

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Muna

City/State London/ Greater London

Country United Kingdom

Start Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Somali (Native), English (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Muna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

My name is Muna and since I could remember i have always loved helping people. I am a kind hardworking and bubbly character. I have also worked with kids for a long time so I can confidently say its my area of expertise. I have been in all types of scenarios with children and preserved nonetheless. I believe I qualify for this position because not only do parents get along with me the bonus is the kids love me too!
More ⇩

Experience

I believe I have experienced working with children in every aspect in terms of environmental wise. So now I want to broaden the horizon and I have always wanted to become an Au Pair either in North America or America.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Somali: Native Language
English: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

During my spare time, I tend to find myself participating in sporting activities such as Boxing. My appreciation for boxing stems from the thrill that it provides me as well as the physical improvement. Boxing allows me to stay fit and work on my desired physical appearance. Furthermore, I enjoy socialising and meeting new people from different backgrounds. I love to read because I am able learn new vocabulary. Moreover, reading provides a sense escape from reality and this is rejuvenating especially when I have spent a lot of time working or studying. Additionally, I attend the gym, although attending the gym is tiring, it also provides a feel-good feeling as well a relaxing atmosphere. You start to see your body change which makes you feel good about yourself. It quickly becomes a place for you to work your muscles and forget about all the troubles you had to face throughout the day as well as a time to focus on yourself.