Member ID 2541871

Nationality Lithuanian | More ⇩

Full name Dominyka

City/State London/ Essex

Country United Kingdom

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Good knowledge of Lithuanian (B1), English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Dominyka?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile visited by 36 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi! To shortly introduce myself, my name is Dominyka , I am 19 and have lived in London majority of my life. Over the last year and a half I took on a role of a babysitter for a young girl. It shaped me in ways I didn’t expect , I am self-driven and hard working , I always aim to provide a loving and caring environment. In my time of being a babysitting and growing up with two younger siblings I have grown a passion for children and deeply enjoy spending time with them and watching and helping them grow. I believe becoming an au pair will widen my passion in a new and different environment. This will be my first time being an au pair however I am very excited for this new journey and hopefully to be part of your family!
More ⇩

Experience

Aside from helping care for my siblings for a year and a half I took on a babysitting role for a single mother of a sweet 2 year girl.
My role included:
•Making nutritious breakfast & lunch (dinner if working evenings) for the child
•Taking her to appointments, any play dates or fun activities such as to the park , aquarium etc or any activities her mum had her in for example dance.
•Maintained household and child’s room clean.
•Assisted child in development of learning skills for example reading books together , helping with counting, alphabet and learning new words
•If working in the evening , I would perform the child’s night time routine , taking a bath , putting her to bed , reading a bed time story.
•Any other duties requested by parent would be performed.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Manager

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Lithuanian: Intermediate (B1)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Spain, USA & Netherlands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am an outgoing spontaneous and bubbly personality. I enjoy making the people around me happy as it brings me joy and happiness. I am very self driven and aim to do the best in everything I do and no matter the challenge I will overcome it and learn from it. I love new adventures and travelling I would love to become an au pair as it will allow me to do what I love and am so passionate in and carrying on looking and caring for kids while also being able to explore the world and live in a new country and environment.