Member ID 2607557

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Michela

City/State London/ Greater London

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Michela?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 16 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear families,

It is Michela here!! I am 26 and I come from Italy. I moved in England more than 3 years ago to start my first au pair experience which I have enjoyed so much to become a nanny.
I spent about 2 years in Oxford, where I worked as au pair, nanny and nanny-housekeeper. Then, I decided to move to London in order to pursue my degree at UCL.
I am currently studying languages while still working as nanny. I would be looking for a family who needs some help in the morning ( before Uni starts) and in the afternoon/evening.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
More ⇩


I have been looking after children since I was a teenager. My first experience was as animator for a summer holiday camp that my Church organised. I volunteered there for more than 3 summers , taking care and entertaining children of different ages. I have also gained some experience looking after my younger sister.
Once moved in England, I have started working for different families while being an au pair.
Living with my host family has been a great experience and I still go to visit them.
Before starting Uni I got a First Aid and a DBS in order to become an official nanny. At the moment I am looking after a sweet boy in Wandsworth, which is where I live at the moment.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2)
French: Intermediate (B1)
Dutch: Elementary (A2)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as funny, talkative, caring and positive. I think that it is really important to have a positive attitude towards life. I also believe that communication is the key to make every kind or relation work. My main hobby is learning about new languages and culture and this is why I am studying a BA in Language, Culture and Society. After my degree I will probably look for a job abroad , perhaps in one of the Country where the languages I am learning are spoken.