Member ID 2609235

Nationality Panamanian | More ⇩

Full name Kaina

City/State London/ Londonderry

Country United Kingdom

Start Mar 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 4-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Kaina?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello. I am Kaina, I am 27 years old, I was born in Panama but I am currently in London learning English; I can move to any part of the United Kingdom because my classes are virtually at night.
As for my family, they are the youngest of seven siblings, I have a sister and 5 brothers; That is why I have many nephews, there are thirteen in total, I have devoted myself to getting to know them, each one of them has a different personality from the other, but each quality makes them unique and special for me. My parents are not together but they have both taught me the value of family, which is the only place where you will feel protected because we all take care of each other and believe in God. In addition, my family is very large before I had nephews, I dedicated myself to taking care of my cousins because I was the oldest among them but I have three special cousins that I took care of for several years since their parents worked far from home, and I had to move with them to their house for a while, I had to get up early to make them breakfast, snack and I also helped them get ready to go to school, at that time I was going to the university and we both entered at 7:00 am so I had to do things fast; I learned a lot during all that time. Then I had to move to my house and continue studying and working. I got a job as a babysitter with a one-year-old girl, she is very loving and affectionate and above all she likes to play a lot, especially to sing. She liked me to sing her favorite songs with her and make her laugh. Then I volunteered to teach children of different ages at the church. After a while I was interested in learning another language and decided to travel to London. For me, it was one of the most important decisions of my life. Living away from home has taught me to value many things, to be much more responsible than I was before I left, and to mature as a person. I think it has been a very good opportunity to learn more about myself and it was for me, therefore I recommend it to anyone. I have always been very active and hardworking, so I tried to help at home by combining my studies with different jobs while living away from home. I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of me and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job and at the same time learning from them. My family and friends say that I am a very motherly, responsible and affectionate person, plus I love children, so this year I decided to fulfill my dream of being an au pair in London. They support my decision and are very happy for me. I am delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, get to know your lifestyle, your customs and your country, which I greatly admire. And what better way than doing what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot from us, but we learn more from them than we think. For me it is wonderful to see them grow with us and learn, little by little, to be more independent. I have experience caring for children from 3 months to 15 years. Besides childcare experience, I also love reading books and newspapers every day when I have free time, listening to music and watching movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, go out. with friends or prepare lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I like to eat healthy, cook and try new flavors, but with that, I love to make cakes and shortbread or chocolate cookies, brownies, cheesecakes and fruit smoothies. I find it very entertaining to teach children to prepare fun desserts and smoothies.

I am very excited about the opportunity to get to know you better and be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and getting to know a little more about me and my dream.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Todos tipo de deportes me gusta

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Reunion

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection