Member ID 3112404

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Astrid

City/State London/ Greater London

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2024 - Aug 2024

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), Swedish (Native), English (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Astrid?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Astrid and I live in london, United Kingdom. I’m writing this letter to tell you a little bit about myself and express my interests in becoming an au pair and working for you.

I studied French quite loosely throughout my whole school experience, and took French as one of my GCSE qualifications. I’ve always loved France and enjoyed the language and culture as if it were my own. I wanted to spend a summer working independently in France to create a personal experience for myself, and immerse myself in a world very different from my own - here in london.
I wanted to find a job that I knew would suit me best and encourage my visit to France to be even more enjoyable and positive, and the first thing that came to mind was being an Au pair.
Aside from wanting to travel to France and gain a profound sense of independence, I enjoy taking care of children, shown through the mounds of babysitting jobs that I have taken over the past few years. I grew up with 4 siblings, so I find that my ability to care for and look after children comes very much from my own childhood experiences.
I find that I am an extremely responsible person, but also adaptability and resilience is also very prominent for me, and it is crucial for a job like an au pair.
Furthermore, I am enthusiastic to establish a strong sense of trust and openness for you as parent(s) as it is extremely vital for you to feel as comfortable and satisfied with my abilities. I prioritise communication above all when it comes to working with parents, as much as children. I hope to be able to build a strong and mutually respectful partnership with you aswell as expressing my dedication and commitment to a job such as this one.
I’m eager to be of help to you and your family, and I hope that my expression of confidence and determination meets your expectations and i can provide you with the support and assistance you are seeking.
Warm regards.
More ⇩

Experience

As mentioned in the previous answer, I have a special appreciation for France, I believ, mostly due to the fact that I grew up with a lot of French media, friends and now, as I study film in college as one of my courses, my favourite films and directors are french. However, in a broader sense one of the things I value most is varying and broadening my experiences. The idea of living and working in a foreign country would provide me with invaluable opportunities to immerse myself in a completely different culture, custom and way of life. I find aloy of joy in appreciating and experiencing other aspects of life. And so, along with my past fondness of working as a babysitter, or working with children at all, I think it would be a unique and great role for me
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education College

Language Knowledge

Swedish: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
English: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Skateboarding, football, bouldering, basketball, tennis, atheice

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Migranes

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2024

Latest starting date Aug 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.