Member ID 2608409

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Chelsea

City/State Long Beach/ California

Country USA

Start Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 47 minutes ago

Would you like to contact Chelsea?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I'm Chelsea and I'm from Long Beach, California. I'm currently finishing my architecture degree in university but am planning to au pair once I graduate. I studied in Paris for a year so my French is okay; I'm able to hold a conversation, read, and write. I'm a very easy going person (very Californian) and am patient, kind, and I think I'm pretty funny. I'm very flexible and can adjust to the day as it comes.
More ⇩


I have been babysitting my younger cousin for the past five years over the summer and school holidays, from when he was three to when he was eight and will probably watch him again this summer. I have also assisted primary school classes in the past. I'm good at entertaining and finding activities to do while also keeping kids on task with schoolwork if needed. I want to be an au pair so I can share my culture with my host kids and experience more of French culture. I also want to take a break after university to decide what my next steps are after graduating.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Designer

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Cross Country, Softball, Snowboarding

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

The main things I enjoy are watercolor, movies, legos, and snowboarding. When I studied in Paris I started playing petanque and I also skateboard a little bit. I play a lot of board games and I like video games but I'm not very good at them (I try though). I also like to cook and try out new recipes when I have the time. Graphic design, fashion design, and interior design are some other passions I've gotten more interested in. So after being an au pair I might go back to university to get my masters or I will start working in the design field.