Member ID 1529603

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Krista

City/State Longmont/ Colorado

Country USA

Start Mar 2020 - May 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 7 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, My name is Krista!! I am currently working for Royal Caribbean International as a youth staff and am in charge of overseeing and coordinating all youth programs for their ships worldwide. I previously was a childcare worker for several families and have since wanted to make the switch back to that setting as an AuPair. In my time traveling the world and meeting new people and families, I have developed a heart and desire to be an AuPair in the United Kingdom.
I have experience working with all age groups and specific one on one experience working with special needs kids, foster kids, and kids with behavioral issues.
Enabling kids and helping them become the best they can be is my passion, I value building relationships with families and their children and find it a privilege to be a part of the journey to help them develop into fine young men and woman.
I think I bring a unique mindset and skillset to the table having been able to be exposed to so many different walks of life and different world views. I want to be able to be apart of a family that lets me love their kids well and push them to be the best they can be! I'm a Christian and I love working with families that are like minded! I am extremely outgoing and a fun person to be around too. I am responsible, consistent and am willing to do just about anything for the families I have a chance to work with. I really hope to have a change to work with yours! :)
More ⇩

Experience

Although I have worked abroad I have never been an Au Pair. However, I have worked for several families in a nanny position before. The longest one I did was in the United States for 3 years with an 8 year old named Ebbyn. It was one of the most incredible and humbling jobs I have been able to do. With it being such a long period of time, I was able to develop a rich relationship with both him and his family. My jobs included, assisting him with all his extra curricular activities, school work, taking him to various activities and essentially just stepping into his life as a big sister. He still is a great addition to my life today!

Before that I worked as a caregiver for a family of 3 in Missouri! Caden, Colby, and Arabella were such an active group of kids and It was a unique chance for me to get to help them develop and grow into their own personalities. I got the chance to be a part of their lives for a year and a half!

Besides that I have a lot of other experience in child care. I've worked as a nanny and in different camp and child care roles throughout the years. I've led sports camps, church camps, leadership camps and helped out at youth support programs. I've worked in daycares and dealt with large groups of kids as well as in a more personal one on one setting with shy kids or special needs children. I am fortunate to have a well rounded level of experience with just about every age group!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Child Care Worker

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Soccer (or football), track, basketball.

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems None

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Mar 2020

Latest starting date May 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.