Member ID 1828023

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Lauren

City/State South Pasadena/ California

Country USA

Start Jun 2022 - Dec 2024

Duration of stay 2-24 Months

Good knowledge of German (C1), English (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Lauren?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future family,

I'm a sunny happy person with a lot of love for nature and families. I like to make everyday things an adventure and see the good in the world. I bring a positive outlook with me wherever I go and love to share with other people. I enjoy wearing bright colors and being silly! I'm very open and compassionate. I bring a lot of understanding and love with me. I easily get excited over little things and love to share that sense of excitement with those around me. But I always take my responsibilities very seriously and prioritize wellbeing over all else

Most important to me is that your children can flourish in the best environment for them. I want to help cultivate this environment and support the parents in making sure their children have the best possible experience. I tend to take on a very loving and family-member-esque relationship to the children and the parents. I grow very fond of the family and like to be involved beyond a typical employee-employer relationship. I've found that this helps the children to feel supported and less confused about a strict disconnect from the nanny after-hours. When working with kids, I love to be silly, active, and creative. I like playing games, doing art, dancing around, and including learning in everything I do. I believe the best way for a child to learn is to have it be a part of everyday life. I don't like to spend a lot of time on screens, but instead prefer to get my (and the kids') hands dirty and learn through experiences. I think there's so much opportunity to foster a child's early curiosity and dive into what really interests them. I'm hoping to find a family with a similar outlook


I'm currently a university student studying online. I'm American, so I am happy to help teach your children English. I love working with children and work part-time as an English teacher for children, so I thought that being an Au Pair would be a perfect fit for me.


Starting in May 2022, I'm available to Au Pair or nanny anywhere around the world. I'm interested in work as either a nanny, an au pair, or a live-in tutor. I'm happy to explore new places or return to see places I've been before - don't be afraid to reach out!


My first language is English. I speak some German as well. I was an exchange student in Germany for 1 year attending a German Gymnasium/school and continued to practice the language skills after I returned home. I also spent 6 months living on my own in Berlin working on my German skills

I speak very little French and can only read a little bit of Spanish. I know a few words of Korean, Italian, and Lithuanian - as you can see, language learning is something I really enjoy


I would love to improve my very basic French which I started studying in high school. I have also always wanted to learn Spanish, and can read small amounts of Spanish but can't really speak it at all. I'm super excited about any and all languages, so honestly I would love to learn any language your family speaks. I think the more languages you speak, the more you understand diverse perspectives. I strongly believe this is one of the biggest benefits of families having Au Pairs: the children can learn a broader perspective of the world and grow up with the incredible ability to speak more than one language (and know more than one culture). And for me, being an Au Pair gives me that same opportunity, which I find incredible.


I am fully vaccinated against COVID-19 (including the booster!) and believe that keeping your family safe should be my number one priority
More ⇩

Experience

In the past, I've worked as an Au Pair a few times, with children between the ages of 4-15. I worked providing live-in childcare and English tutoring to international families. It was an incredible experience. I got to work with the children as a family member while helping them to grow in their education and their passion for learning. I'm also incredibly passionate about early childhood education, which is something I'd like to continue working with. I've also worked in a daycare center with children ages 6 months - 6 years. I loved working with all the kids and helping them learn! But I also learned that I prefer to really get to know a child so that I can understand their individual perspective and help them from that perspective. I learned a lot from this experience. It taught me that I much prefer a long-term relationship with one family that I can get to know really well. Then I can see the children grow and help them through their individual challenges and celebrate their individual successes. I have also worked as a babysitter for children ages 2-8 and as a science camp counselor for children ages 8-10. I'm studying to be a doctor and my parents both work in healthcare, so I'm very well-trained in CPR and first aid.


I have experience working with special needs as well. Specifically, I've worked with children with Autism, ADHD, and Down Syndrome, but I'm very passionate about inclusion and providing the best support for your children so I will happily learn anything I can to help your child(ren) if they have special needs.


Please note: I am a nanny/au-pair who uses mobility aids (a wheelchair for long trips out of the house). It doesn't prevent me from doing my work with kids and the kids are always my number one priority. I think this could be a lovely opportunity for your children to learn more about diversity! But I want to make sure you're comfortable with it too :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Video

References

Language Certificate

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
German: Advanced (C1), Since 6 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No allergies, I do use a wheelchair for trips out of the house (please see my letter and description for more details)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.