Member ID 2480463

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Marissa

City/State Los Angeles/ California

Country USA

Start Mar 2022 - May 2023

Duration of stay 2-4 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B2), English (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Marissa?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

My upbringing as a middle child has shaped me into the ideal caregiver. After learning from my older sister and looking out for my younger sister, I know how important it is to support children but also how vital it is that children still learn and work towards success. I hope to have the opportunity to help your child do so!

I have experience tutoring, nannying, and babysitting children aged 6 months-15 years old. I aim to go above and beyond when spending time with kids; arts and crafts and imaginary games are some of my go-to activities. As a Stanford graduate, and now manager of a 13-person finance team, I am qualified to help even your smartest kiddos with homework and independent academic projects. I'm also a university admissions consultant and love offering college prep advice to any parents in need. Additionally, I would happily instruct or converse with your child(ren) in Spanish should you wish they receive some additional language exposure.

If you have a budding artist, I'm your girl! I love visual art, theater, and music; I'm also a professionally trained ballerina and would love to support your artist-to-be, even in their earliest stages of creativity.

In addition to childcare, I can assist with housekeeping, errands, pet care, and cooking.
I hope I can help your family out by becoming a true member of the home. I am tidy and organized with an intellectual sense of humor. I enjoy reading and watching movies but I also hope to explore the outdoors.

As I have lived the past six years with a variety of roommates, I excel at appreciating a person's uniqueness; I am confident in my ability to get along with just about everyone. I am an enthusiastic, responsible, and adaptable Au Pair who looks forward to meeting you and your kids!

More ⇩


I have been an au pair abroad before in Italy, and I experienced the most immersive and genuine introduction to a new culture I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing in all my travels thus far. I hope to recreate a experience of equal cultural depth by au pairing abroad again.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Manager

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Ballet, soccer, tennis


For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jul - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, China, Poland, Denmark & South Korea

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 2-4 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2022

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.