Member ID 1546325

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Carmen

City/State Los Molinos/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 06 May 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear future Family, I would like you to call me Carmen, that’s how everyone has called me since I was a little girl. Even though I don’t know you yet I’m impatient to meet you because just writing this introduction made me already feel the happiness this experience will bring me. Since I started my bachelor studies I’ve been planning this, viewing my options, listening to other Au pairs I know, managing to finish my studies successfully and dreaming about what this could be like, but the most important thing I always think about is having the chance to take a break and start learning about other families, helping them working things out with me around their lives, making their kids feel happy to have me there... I could do a list with all the positive things this could bring me, but all I ever think about is getting to know some family that will make me feel like I’m home, will appreciate my effort and will give me the chance to have a new experience that will last in my memory forever.

Something about me.
I consider myself an active and creative person,I always like to help people working things out, making them feel comfortable and loved, I try to be always in a good mood because staying calm is the best way to work things out clearly, I also consider myself a responsible person because taking care of my brother since I was young made me learn how to prioritize things.

My family.
My family is the best I could have asked for, even though they’re sometimes crazy, I could say my parents, my siblings and I are the best recipe you can ask for, we’re always doing things such as playing games, redecorating my house, doing stupid videos, spending our weekends in mysterious localizations in order to discover new places and their stories and lots of things more!
My family members are firstly my parents Carlos and Carmen, my older brother Guillermo, who is 29, my older sister Lidia that is also 29, my other older sister Marta who is 24, me, that I will be currently 19 and them my little brother Adolfo who is 13 at the moment.

My Studies.
Now I’m finishing my bachelor studies, that equals high school, after this I will start my criminology studies in the university. I also have the first certificate English but I plan to study while I’m working for my family to get the Advanced certificate.

My free time.
My hobbies are reading, painting, meditation, doing DIY’s, spending time with my family, helping my brother with his studies, Cooking, watching new series and movies, going shopping, hanging out with friends, making cakes, muffins and stuff with my grandma, watching new movies but I’m always open to everything interesting and funny!

My experience with kids.
I have been taking care of my little brother since I was a little girl, things such as making lunch, dinner, doing the dishes, cleaning my house, taking him to school, I also have take care of some neighbors kids on summer, helping them doing homework, getting them to the pool, watching them out, eating with them, they were 3 and 7 at that time, I have been working as a volunteer in an animal shelter for two years and also in a benefic organization.

My language knowledge.
My maternal language is Spanish, I’ve always had a really good level in English, especially speaking with others, but I see this like a chance to improve my English even more! I also have the first grade in Chinese, but I don’t usually use it so much here in my country.

I see being an Au Pair as a chance to get to know a family and also to learn about other cultures and have the possibility to create bonds with the kids I’ll be taking care of and also their parents and be like a caring older sister to them.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Chinese (A2)

Sports  voleyball

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I suffer from allergic asthma

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.