Au Pair ID 1353850

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Joanna

City/State LOUISVILLE/ Colorado

Country USA

Start Jun 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), Polish (Native)

Last action 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

I would like to introduce myself that you could know me better. My name is Joanna – short Asia. I’m 28 optimistic, very active person who truly loves kids and spending time with them. I grew up in Poland and became a teacher, a dancer and a traveler. I am a young woman who achieves the intended goals in my life and travels around the world with a smile. I like challenges, because they allow me to discover myself - my strengths and weaknesses. I am a sensitive person who feels well surrounded by animals and plants. I like be a volunteer, because it gives me the opportunity to help others and learn new language, social and managerial skills. I love to spend time in an active, creative and educational way.
More ⇩

Experience

I have a huge experience at taking care of kids. Most of my family members and friends know well, that they can call me anytime they need help with kids and I would be happy to come. I have been taking care of kids at different ages from newborns to teenagers in Poland. It was a great opportunity as I had a chance to see how they develop. I always try to do my best because guardian is a role model for kids. I have bachalor degree in early childchood education and master degree in pre – school and early school education. During my studies in Poland I spent summer vacation at taking care of children at the camps. I organised trips, dancing classes, sport competitions and crafts for them. I had practice in daycares, kindergartens and primary schools. I was a teacher in preschool and kindergarten for more than 2 years in Poland and I loved my job. I was an au pair in Minnesota (United States) for 1 year (2018/2019) and took care of two children (boy 3 years old, girl 6). I have Polish, Colorado and international driving license. Currently I take care of two kids – girl 1 years old and boy 4 years old in Colorado. I am also a volunteer in Polish School in Denver. It’s very important for me to have a good relationship, based on open communication and understanding both with host parents and kids. Children are amazing and we can learn a lot from them. I would like to share all my skills I have with your kids and I promise they will never be bored with me. I want to be an au pair to gain new life experience. It is an opportunity to see places that as a child you watched on the map and pictures, discovering yourself, building relationships based on friendship, improving language skills and beeing more independent person. I like individualized childcare because it allows me to build strong relationship with children and help them raise.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education University

Basic knowledge of German (A1), Spanish (A1)

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.