Member ID 2128377

Nationality Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Rita

City/State Loures/

Country Portugal

Start Sep 2022 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 09 Apr 2022

Would you like to contact Rita?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

First of all HELLO :)
I hope you are well and healthy and that with this letter you get to know me a little better so that with the information acquired you can make the best decision for your family, whether this is in my favor...or not.
Well my name is Rita which comes from the Latin Margarita (like pizza), I'm turning 18 years old this year and I live in Lisbon, Portugal with my mother and younger sister. I'm currently finishing high school with an average of 17/20 and I play federated basketball at the sub19 and senior level at Odivelas Basket Clube. In my spare time, that is, when I'm not studying or helping at home, I like to listen to music, go out with my friends and visit my family, who fortunately all live relatively close to me, which allows me to maintain a very close relationship. close with my younger cousins ​​and my grandparents.
Since I was 5 years old, the moment in my life when I joined the scouts and started to be part of my parish, children are very present in my life, whether through sport, family or through volunteering. This year, as I am in grade 12 and so I have more free time, I went to my local day care center and signed up to volunteer. I go there 3 times a week and I spend the afternoon there, usually with children from 12 months to 3/4 years old, where I help them get up, change diapers, dress, snack, play and learn more about animals, music and other things like that.
I really want to be an au pair because I think it's the best step to take right now, it includes everything I want to do with my life: work, study, help others, travel and be with children. All of these are great goals of mine and being able to achieve them would be a privilege, a privilege that I would never take for granted, but always strive to do it better and with pride.
As for the fact that I am the ideal candidate, I cannot prove it in words, but I can try to make you understand how much I want this opportunity and how ready I am for it. Two years ago my father went to work outside the home and because of that my mother, due to the amount of hours she works a day, ends up not being able to take care of me, my sister and the things of the house... I have taken care of cleaning the house, made all the meals and the necessary purchases, as well as helping my sister with school work and managing her sleep schedules and activities, being myself taking her to training, catechism, scouts, etc.
It is true that I have never done babysitting, but with my sister and my cousins ​​I gained all the necessary experience and now with volunteering I have learned to apply my knowledge on a daily basis in a more practical and faster way as I am in charge of a greater number of of children.
I hope that my letter has clarified any doubts and/or hesitations you might have,
A big kiss from the future au pair (I hope),
Rita ;)
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an au pair but as I mentioned in the letter I have a lot of experience with children both from my family and from the daycare where I volunteer, or from the scouts where I am a guide/coordinator of several younger children like mine basketball team where I have trained children from 4 to 8 years old in 2020/2021.
All these experiments I mentioned were carried out in Portugal.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language, Since 5 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 5 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 12 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 16 Year/s

Sports  Basketball and Track

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, France, Netherlands, Spain & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.