Member ID 2607079

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Katie

City/State Lunenburg/ Nova Scotia

Country Canada

Start Jan 2024 - Mar 2024

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 17 days ago

Would you like to contact Katie?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate


Becoming an Au Pair abroad is an exciting prospect for many individuals, including myself. I have always loved to travel and immerse myself in new cultures, and I believe that becoming an Au Pair would provide me with a unique opportunity to do just that. Furthermore, I am passionate about child care and have extensive experience working with children. Becoming an Au Pair would allow me to combine my love for travel with my passion for child care, making it a truly life-changing experience. I am excited about the prospect of living with a host family and getting to know their children on a personal level, while also gaining a deeper understanding of their culture and way of life.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 6 Month

Sports  Soccer, hockey, track and field

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Aug - 2023

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Croatia, Greece, Italy & Thailand

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2024

Latest starting date Mar 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as an outgoing and adventurous person who enjoys spending time outdoors and exploring new places. Whether it's hiking in the mountains, going for a swim in the ocean, or simply enjoying a picnic in the park, I love being outside and experiencing the beauty of nature. I also value spending quality time with friends and family, and cherish the moments we share together. When it comes to hobbies, I enjoy reading, cooking, and listening to music. After being an Au Pair, I plan to complete my Bachelor of Education and become a primary school teacher. I have a passion for education and believe that teaching is a rewarding and fulfilling career. Ultimately, I hope to inspire and make a positive impact on the lives of my future students. In my free time, I also look forward to continuing to explore and travel, while also taking time to relax and recharge.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection