Au Pair ID 1408246

Nationality Chinese | More ⇩

Full name wanwan

City/State Luoyang/Henan Province

Country China

Start Oct 2019 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Chinese (Native), English (C2)

Last action 49 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile visited by 23 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear my host family,
Hi My name is Wanwan. You can also call me Anita. I came from Luoyang, China.
I am a kindergarten teacher. This is a journey on which I can find my value indeed. I like this job very much and it gives me the opportunity to live with lovely children. One of children lived a long time with me when her parent were in the buisness trip. She doesn’t like vegetables. So I searched a lot of tips on how to help kids eat vegetables. I try to squeeze the vegetables into juice and mix them with flour to make colored noodles and dumplings. I also use different colors of vegetables and fruit to make vegetable salad. Sometimes I use molds to shape vegetables into small animals. As a result, she gradually accepted the vegetables. and balance the nutrition. She is very introverted and afraid to talk to others. In class, I deliberately asked her question and reward her if her answer is right. I often encourage children to speak in a positive way and let my students exchange their toys with others to express themselves in their heart. Besides, I often take Sidi to contact with different people. Once I took her to supermarket to pick something she likes. Finally, I stood behind her and give her the money to settle the bill by herself. She dare not to open her month for the first time but I told her everyone need to express to get the thing we want. She began to communicate with others bravely. She’s always around me to see what I do and would like to do it with me. I teach her to take a bath and wash her socks by herself. She is happy to learn from me. She gives me a lot of pleasure and I am becoming more and more patient through this period of time. She was reluctant to be apart with me when her parents came back. Until now, she occasionally come to my house to stay with me.
I like children very much. Actually, I learned a lot from chinldren such as to be a simple person. I was an aupair in US before. I was in Pittsburgh taking care of 5 children from which is a multi racial family, all of kids are dopted from all over the world. I cook breakfast for them, helping them preparing for school. After school, normally I’ll listen to kids reading books to me after snack. And they all have their chores, I’ll remind and supervise them to do their own chore. Such as we have 5 cats and 2 dogs. Kai takes them out and Malcolm and Quinn feeds them. We have a number of rescue cats (five right now) and Maisie feeds and waters them and sometimes i help them to do it. After they finish their chores, I may go to library with them, swimming, concert or some other outdoor activities. They don’t have screen time except Friday. We try to let them doing some art and playing outside instead of staying online. And after that, they go to farm almost every day. They have a farm which has over 100 chickens and 2 goats. We will take care of chickens and playing at the farm. Sometimes I also cook at the farm for them. When we come back home, they will finish their homework and then go to bed. One of child has some speech problem and act like 6 years old. I help her to brush her teeth, taking a shower, comb hairs for her or read books before bed. She is very sweet and will say love me. It makes me very happy.
Also I got my driver license in there which brings me so much convenience. On the Christmas, we drove from north Carolina to Florida with my fridends. That’s a really long trip. Tired but I nejoy the feeling which we drive all the way and see the beautiful scenery on the road. It seems like we had a caraoke party in our car with music. By the way, I love music so so much. I can’t help but singing when I listen the music I liked. On that trip, my fridends said I am so crazy, I always sing anywhere I want. We stopped by Orlando, Miami and Keywest. The sunset of Keywest is amazing. I can also attached videos which I was in Miami. When we came back from florida, we also stopped by Philadelphia. The magic garden is so beautiful. That’s incredible that they turn the waste into art. I enjoy spending time outdoors, such as hiking, riding bicycle and exploring new places. I love sports, I spend time at gym every day. I like art and reading. It make me learn more and to be more wise. I hope I can accept new perspective and learn from different people every day.
It was really a great experience to be an aupair and know different culture. So I wanna have experience more in different places. It must be a fun cultural experience to stay with you. I am interested in getting to know you more and see if we like each other. Let me know if you have any question.
More ⇩

Experience

I was a kindergarten teacher to take care of children between 2-6 years old.
I was a babysitter taking care of 11 months baby.
And I was an aupair in US taking care of the kids of host family which is between 3-13 years old.

Cause I love kids a lot. It was really a great experience to be an aupair and know different culture. So I wanna have experience more in different places.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Teacher

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Oct 2019

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.