Member ID 1283447

Nationality Ukrainian | More ⇩

Full name Yulia

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Lviv/Lviv's region

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Ukraine

Start Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Ukrainian (Native), Russian (Native)

Last action 02 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
Thank you for taking the time to read my letter.
I'm 18-year old Julie from Ukraine, and I'm so happy to write this letter!
First of all, thank you for your attention and let me tell you a little bit more about my personality.
As you can read in the application, I am an IT student. I'm currently studying Computer Sciences at Ukrainian Catholic University.
Before that, I've graduated from one of the best schools in Ukraine - Lviv Physic and Mathematics liceum. I have a C1 level in English and A2 in German and having English lessons four times and German twice a week.
But I do not want you to consider me boring :)
Of course, I like reading a lot, but besides my hobby is travelling, volunteering and skiing.
I was a member of a lot of social projects, and I'm an ambassador of Klitschko charity foundation.
I have organized an educational project for teenagers called "School of success", then I was a tutor in Zero Waste School and after that became eager in working with children.
I have a younger sister; she is 13 now.
I love her so much, and I'm proud to be a good example for her.
But the real babysitting experience I've earned with my cousin who is now eight years old.
Since she was born, I've studied a lot of educational systems for newborn children: like Doman cards, baby gymnastics, massages and swimming exercises for babies.
I was taking my sister for swimming class since 4month, for English learning classes from 8 months. Now the list of her classes includes chess, swimming, German, French, English clubs, ballet, gymnastics, aikido, drama club, design, guitar and piano clubs and others.
So nowadays I have a piece of vast knowledge in teaching and developing children skills and can help you with different activities and entertainment for your children :)
I can also give some lessons on sports or music as I've finished musical school and was playing football and volleyball for five years.
One more interesting fact about me is that I'm a perfectionist in everything I'm doing that is why living in a tidy surrounding is very important for me.
I like cleaning up, cooking and creating comfort in the house.
If to talk about pets, I have the amazing Scottish fold cat called Melissa, and she is a part of my family.
I am responsible for taking care after her and know a lot about special feeding, pet doctor visits and all cat stuff)
I will be very glad to have such a great experience in my life because living abroad, learning a new culture and having a new family may help me to discover the world, to find new friends and to be useful for a new family.
That is why I'm waiting for your suggestions for summer 2020 and looking forward to hearing from you.
Best wishes,
More ⇩


I have no previous experience as an Au Pair but have a big one in babysitting.
The main is caring for my sister Oksana, who is eight years old.
I spend so many time with her that now I know everything: from newborn caring to how to deal with her funny school problems like falling in love with a boy :)
Oksana also had an allergy for some food, so I was supposed to cook special diet, and I've learned how to present healthy food as a delicious one for a small child.
I was visiting a lot of clubs with her since she was four months old, that is why I'm deeply interested in teaching and involving children in different activities rather than spending hours on gadgets. I was also giving her lessons on playing the guitar and piano.
Nowadays, I help her with her home tasks, and I'm in love with teaching her math and geography.
I was also an organiser of teenager project "School of success" where I was providing different team-buildings, discussing burning topics with them and telling them about social activities and volunteering.
This was due to my volunteering experience in Ukrainian Children Book forum and Zero Waste school where I was a tutor for a team aged 8-12.
So I consider I'm ready to take care of children from 1-12 years and I can help them with education, taking a lot of clubs and organising their leisure time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Science / IT

Education University

Basic knowledge of German (A2)

Sports  Football, volleyball, skiing, hiking

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.