Member ID 1528420

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Itzel del Carme

City/State lyon/ Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Country France

Start Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
I introduce myself: Itzel, I am 28 years old, I live in Lyon, I have a license in psychology. I studied my career at the University of Guadalajara in Jalisco, Mexico.
Currently I am studying English at Quick Learning school my level is advanced intermediate. I also study French, with a private teacher, French native of Paris and my level is intermediate, in November, I will pass the B2 level of the Alliance Francaise.
I like contact with children, I know how to play the piano, I like to read and draw.
4 years ago, I went to Paris to visit a friend for a month. I fell in love with French culture, as well as the language.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
My experience with children started when I was 17 years old, I looked after the children of my parents´ friends for 2 years. In February 2012, I carried out fun activities with my colleagues from the University, in colleges in Jalisco. These activities consisted of dressing up as infantile characters and playing with the children.
In August 2013, I carried out activities in an orphanage, Corazon de Angel in Jalisco, with children from 7 to 14 years old. The activities consisted of talking about different themes like self-esteem, respect, buylling and playing with them. For me, this experience was rewarding.
In October 2015, I carried out within the framework of professional practice, activities in a center for young people with driving problems. The age group ranged from 7 to 17 years old. These practices consisted of conversations based on respect, gender equity, social inclusion. I also carried out interactive fun activities with these young people. It was a wonderful experience because I learned a lot from their lives, each so moving as the next.
In January 2016, I volunteered in 2 colleges in Jalisco, as a therapist for children between 7 and 12 years old. In this volunteering, apart from therapy, I carried out workshops for parents. I really liked this experience because I was able to observe in my patients very good results in the short term. I felt a lot of empathy towards them and I would dare say that apart from being their therapist, I was their friend.
Currently, I look after children 3 and 5 years old
I love taking care of small children because I learn a lot from them and allow me to see the world from their perspective.
I also like to take care of teenagers because I can converse with them in a more direct way and help them in different topics.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Natacion

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.