Member ID 2529631

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Charlotte

City/State Lyon/ Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Country France

Start May 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Charlotte?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Hello, my name is Charlotte. I am a student from Lyon who is passionate about travel. I am finishing college at the end of April and I am looking for a unique experience abroad for my 3 month vacation. Going with a family would be a unique experience for me in which I could perfect my English, meet your family, discover a new way of life and discover a new place.

I have a special affinity with children, I babysit every week in after-school and in the evening! I love participating in their awakening, sharing giggles, living moments of life... I am optimistic, creative by nature and I have a thirst for learning and discovering!! I'm easy going, I don't smoke and I love to cook :)) Sweet, salty... I love to innovate and prepare good meals. I also left as an au pair last summer, a superb human experience! An experience that I would like to relive abroad over a longer period.

I am a super smiling girl, curious, open to meetings, punctual and benevolent. It is with great pleasure that I will live a little way with you! I hope my message will catch your attention :) I wish you a beautiful day.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
I left as an au pair last summer, a great human experience!
I left for 5 days with a dad and his 3 children in their country house 2 hours from Lyon. I mainly took care of the youngest of 3 years old. I managed meals, activities and showers.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Office Clerk

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  badminton, volley et salle de sport

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  May - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, USA, Malaysia, Malta & Philippines

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am passionate about communication, travel and thrills. My position within the IAE Lyon Junior Conseil reinforced my passion for communication while investing myself in a student association. In addition, I created my travel blog a year ago, in order to combine my two passions: social networks and travel. The primary objective is to show that it is possible to travel on a student budget. The development of articles and vlogs allow me to develop my creativity. I love to travel, meet new people. I also left with Interail this year on a European tour by train for 3 weeks with my 2 childhood friends. For thrills, I order my parents a new activity for each of my birthdays: parachute jumping, paragliding, jet skiing, surfing... I love it!