Au Pair ID 1418481

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Alejandra

City/State Mérida/ Yucatán

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Mexico

Start Mar 2020 - Jul 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (B2)

Last action 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,

My name is Alejandra González, I am 23 years old and I live in Mérida, Yucatán, México, near to Cancún with my family. My mother's name is Gabriela and my father's name is Ramón and he works as manager in a glasses store. I have a twin sister name Fernanda, and a older sister name Tania. We are a very close, sociable and communicative family and I love it. I have an 8 year old little cousin, and take care of her when her mother couldn't do it. I love children and I love take care of them, playing and doing crafts together, helping with homework and make them feel happy. Being with children, they always transmit to me their good energies, their innocence and happiness, they make me remember when I was little they played dolls with my sisters, I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of myself and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job.

When I finished high school, I decided to study Fashion design in Mérida. I like crafts and be creative. For me, it was one of the most important decisions in my life. At school, I met a girl, she is currently a good friend of mine, and she had done aupair before start the University, she told me about so many good things she lived doing aupair, her experiences and her good relationship with the family, that later, in each season when she had a school vacation, she returned with her aupair family to take care of the children. After one of my best friends, at the end of her studies she decided to be aupair in Ireland and today she still there, and she always tells me about her experience and that it has been very good idea to decide to travel to be an aupair.

My family and my friends say that I am a very maternal, responsible and loving person. They support my decision and are happy for me.
More ⇩

Experience

I never been aupair before but I have experience in childcare since I was 15 years old by having a little cousin very close to me. Almost every weekend, my cousin wanted to stay in my house, to make sleepover and I really enjoyed spending the nights with her, I love watching movies, so every night we watched a different movie, we played in the pool during hot afternoons, We went for a walk in the parks, we played to make up or cook cookies.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Designer

Education University

Basic knowledge of German (A1)

Sports  

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Mar 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.