Au Pair ID 1449272

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name CECILIA

City/State merida/ Yucatán

Country Mexico

Start Apr 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (C1)

Last action 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello dear family! My name is Cecy and I'm 27 years old. I live in the beautiful and hot Yucatan, Mexico. I am a kind and enthusiastic young woman who loves learning, traveling and nature! One of the things I love the most is playing with my 5 year old niece who has taught me the importance of tenderness, lightness and the beauty in simple things. I’m interested in learning from other cultures because I believe cultural exchange is the key to tolerance, creativeness and growth.

I'm an active, responsable and organized girl. In college I had the opportunity of studying outside my home city and living alone, so I learned to be independent and mature. I consider myself to be an open minded and respectul person, and I enjoy listening and sharing different points of views. My most important values are loyalty and honesty, which I try to apply into every aspect of my life, people know they can rely on me. I have a reserved temper but trying new activities and learning interesting things is something that always excites me! I like being a helpful person and I will nicely help in family shores and activities related to the kids, and I comit to be as kind and respectful as I am towards my own niece. I hope to find a kind and welcoming family, that enjoys family activities together, like my own, but respects my independence too. I wish to visit other countries during my staying and participate in activities regarding my own interest, therefore free time to do it would be great!

I am an architect by career and entrepeneur, I'm greatly interested in personal development, which has lead me to study and take courses regarding emotional intelligence, self-knowledge and self-esteem. I always try to apply my learnings in my everyday life, work, family and projects, and I am always glad to share them people.
More ⇩

Experience

I have experience in caring for small children since is I helped in racing my 5 year old niece. I Iearned that everyday life with kids it fun! You just have to be patient and make the effort of seeing world through their own eyes. Among the activities I love doing with my niece are teaching her to paint, dancing, playing with her toys and playing videogames.

Traveling through my country during my college years I realized there is a lot more to see that what we know. After traveling to Japan with my family last year, I confirmed it. It was an amazing experience and it encouraged me to keep on doing it. Sharing with other cultures, learning from different people and making new friends it’s something that enriches me and has showed me valueble lessons to grow. Being an au pair it’s an experience that I wish to live and that may open for me new opportunities of growing personally and profesionally. And not only gives me chance to do it, but to be part of a family’s growth too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Architect

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.