Member ID 1707614

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Lucero

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Mérida/ Yucatán

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Mexico

Start Apr 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

¡Hi! My name is Lucero I am 23 years old, I was born in Merida Yucatan, it is a very quiet city, it is very beautiful and its food is very delicious. I graduated from dregee education in July 2020.

I would love to being an Au Pair, it has been my dream for 6 years since I met the program when I was 17 years old and I loved the idea, from that moment I knew that it was something I wanted and had to do. I waited to finish my degree in education because I wanted to leave with more preparation, experience and knowledge about children and everything that favors them, because that is so important to me, to have all the good preparation to provide my best knowlendge to the kids. For me, becoming an Au Pair is like entering a new world, it is something that excites me too much and I am sure that I will enjoy it very much, I adore spending time with children, giving them affection, I love their occurrences, playing with them and teaching them new things, I am also delighted to know a different culture, and in the same way share my culture with my host family, I also love the language and I would like to learn it perfectly.
I would like to have a host family that includes me as part of their family, that we talk, always have good communication, spend time together, and do family activities.
More ⇩

Experience

I've had to many experience with children and I love it! My first experience was taking care of Juliette when she was 5 months old, I prepared her milk, gave her food, took care of her, lulled her, changed her diapers, bathed her, I sang songs to her and played with her. Then, in 2015, my second experience was doing practices in a preschool teaching child (3-4 years old) the rules of the room, the days of the week and gave them homework. After, in 2016, I started other practices in a primary school, there I had a group (6-8 years old) I helped children who had difficulties with some homework, I put exams and I graded their assignments. That same year, I took care of Vanessa, Antonio and Efren (5, 7 and 9 years old), I stayed all day long with them, I helped them with homework, fed them, and get them ready for bed. Then, I attended an elementary school to carry out school practices with the students, I gave classes to two different groups (7-10 years old), I did relaxation activities and tests to evaluate their learning, help them if they needed anything. After that, in 2017, I did other school practices at a high school, there they assigned me a group of students (12-14 years old) to whom I taught the Pledge of Allegiance and did different activities with them. On 2018, I did some tutoring to a group of kids (4-8 years old) I taught them to eat with cutlery, I help them learn new vocabulary and their speech. Then, I took care of Emilio (7 years old), I helped him go to the bathroom, helped him with his homework, taught him the rule, helped him with his food and taught him English classes. After that, I gave tutoring to children (8-14 years old), I was a support teacher, I made the roll call, I taught them the seasons of the year, and I put music videos on the topics they were watching at the time. My last experience with children was as a group teacher (7-14 years old), I take care of class planning, make didactic material, teach them dental hygiene, and how to take care of themselves.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Driving License
Medical Certificates
Police clearance certificates
Academic Certificates
Identity Proofs

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Call Center Agent

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 2 Year/s

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.