Member ID 1415637

Nationality Venezuelan | More ⇩

Full name Eliana

City/State Mérida/Mérida

Country Venezuela

Start Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi, my name is Eliana, I will soon turn 19 years old and I am originally from Los Andes, Merida-Venezuela.
I am a nursing assistant and I am currently studying Nursing at the Universidad de Los Andes (ULA).

I worked in the pediatric-surgical area for the Simon Child Foundation (Fundación Niño Simón in CAMIULA) in the ophthalmological area and for the Ambulatory Center of my University in the obstetrics and general surgery area for one year.
I feel comfortable and happy taking care of babies and small children up to the age of 12, as well as older adults.
I would like to be an Au Pair in German speaking countries because I want to master and train in the language.
I am animated, orderly, educated and find the pedagogy important at the moment of taking care of children especially the youngest. My dream is to be an oncologist-paediatrician and I want to prepare as best I can, my country is currently experiencing social and economic problems and the medical school is in decline, so my desire to learn and get to know a new culture as an au pair before I can finish my university studies is born.
I have experience taking care of children and I am a good example for them, I do the housework and I can communicate in English and Spanish, in the same way I understand French, I only have a very poor command of German.

Dear future family, it is difficult to decide when it is you who should open your home and your life to a new member of a completely different culture and customs, even being a short period of time, it is important to be meticulous and patient to get the person who really fits you, your lifestyle and the expectations you have for your future au pair.
I am looking for an experience that allows me to mature and learn for my personal growth, and this is largely around the children, so if you give me the opportunity to care for and learn from your children, I would be infinitely grateful. Do not hesitate to contact me to confirm that I am the right au pair for you and if so, we will soon live a perfect experience. A hug.
More ⇩

Experience

I have no siblings, so when my cousins were born, I was very happy to be with them and take care of them from the moment they were born, so I know what it's like to watch over a child, watch over him and spend time with him constantly, as well my experience in the area as an assistant pediatric nurse and obstetrician gave me knowledge beyond what it's like to understand a child and understand how to care for him, even before he's born.
I have not been an au pair before, but I want to start the experience from a young age, because I feel confident and confident of my current skills and knowledge and those I will acquire once my exchange has begun.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Social Science

Education University

Basic knowledge of French (A2), German (A1)

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.